BW Lake Day - Sticks And Stones #339

in #photography5 years ago

Our first rain pushed a lot of sticks on the shore line. Some times people pick up the sticks and make art out of it and I can't help but to think how clever some people are creatively making some beautiful art. I've seen bird houses that looked like log cabins to using a flat piece of wood for the canvas sticks as the branch's and stones as the leaves. Maybe I'll try my hand at that art style later down the line.

Sometimes trying to see things in a simple way can help understand more complex problems. When I'm sitting here thinking about problems I have I try to take a step back and think of it as a child would. It kind of reboots my thinking process when I get stressed out on things that are hard to solve. It's one of many tactics of course but It has it's moments in the spot light helping me with issues. That's when I take a trip to the lake/ocean/mountains or any place that has it's unique beauty. Changing the scenery helps but it does take practice to really benefit from it. Try to laugh as it really can change your perspective and i'm not talking about watching a funny silly video it does help but limited. I think that's why people make art out of sticks and stones, you take your mind off of your problems for a little while diverting your mind set to the success of your creation.

IMG_20170410_131606-bw-lake-day-sitcks-and-stones-#339.png

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
  • Cool futures to check out
    • Auto Follow Back: Automatically have ShadowBot follow anyone that follows you!
    • NSFW: Allow up voting NSFW posts! (off by default)
    • Limit Weekly Upvotes: This will only cast 3 up votes PER Shadow Caster (EACH) PER week!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

I don't know what do you want to do with me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71