BW Ocean Life - A Better Way #321

in #photography6 years ago

A penny for your thoughts, like the guy on the side walk of a busy New York street. We all have our hats out ready to take you're pennies, nickles and dims but every once and a while someone drops a dollar in my hat and I get excited. Some days are better than others and it's really hard to tell why, I do try to figure it all out as to make more better days for my post however it seems like an uphill battle. Remember it's not just about the up votes but also the comments, they both are very valuable.

I think we all feel this way, could this be the new way of pan handling? Are we digital pan handlers? We sit behind our computers and spend hours working on our post for a few bucks all on the belief this is the new world, A sort of Digital Nomad using wires, circuits and electricity to power it all up. No one can see my face unless I want them to and no one knows who I am but by the works I do. This is how we now judge other people, removed our looks, our spoken voice and just see the works we do. It could be anything, writing, music, paintings, photography to name a few.

Some are better than others yet others get more up votes and exposure, i think apart of that reason is because you're not just uploading your content to a blockchain and using only your merits of hard work to to get judged on with up votes or down votes. You have to get out and tell people about your work and sometimes that means to make your self available and noticed with out asking people to check out your post. Confusing right? Humans are very complicated creatures to say the least but lets think about this for a minute, if you're in a chat room talking to people and all they do is ask you to check out a post they just posted, it gets old really fast.

So we must play hard to get, that means now we have to show up talk about other things we enjoy in life and if the other person likes who you are and wants to be friends with you they will check out your post sometimes leaving an up vote or comment. If you really want to get them to check out your post you will take that first step and comment on each persons post in that chat room or where ever you are at. It doesn't always work, true but you're still making your self seen by other people who commented on each post that you commented on. So the work doesn't stop with making your content, it's an all day even and can take hours.

The better the comment the more likely you will get people checking out your post. I have seen some say "Great Post" with out any kind of deeper connection to the post, it will upset many of the users, why? because it's just lazy and it will backfire at some point. So take your time read the content and make a nice comment pointing out at least one part of something you agree on, it doesn't have to be a big comment but make sure it's personal that the person who made the post knows you at least took the time out to read it.

YI018701.MP4_20171015_020953.917-bw-ocean-life-a-better-way-#321.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

The snow glows white on the mountain tonight not a footprint to be seen.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-16T12:47:15
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 850.30/200.00
Total Photos: 131
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

great post....jk. I totally feel where you are coming from with this post. Most days I feel like a beggar with my tin cup rattling around. I have spent so much time pouring my heart and soul into posts only to see a stolen meme get $250...lol.

Luckily this platform has been extremely therapeutic for me and it has help rekindle my passion for writing. So money or note, vote or not, I'm at a place where I am doing it for me as much as anything else.

lol @papacrusher that was funny! True I agree that it's not all about the money, we would like to see the rewards of our work in upvotes and steem however at the end of the day it's about making your self better posting what you love doing and getting feedback in way of comments that help you focus your talents. The comments really are valuable. Oh i have seen many post of ripped meme's that gets 100s and it makes your head spin lol

That bw photography is awesome bro! i love how the tones plays togethers

Thank you @malos10, Driving along that ledge was a lot more...closer then what it shows in that pic lol

I like your photo and writing, my friend

and have a nice day :)

Thank you @mnallica I do love a good black and white ocean shot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29