BW Skyline - At The Grove #289

in #photography6 years ago

I'm standing here looking at the skyline from the lakeside and so much is going on with the sky that I have never really noticed before. Just layers and layers of details really shows the activity that's going on up so high. I didn't edit this photo adding in sky or doing anything other BW and some shadow control and you can see that shadow control brings out details that you wouldn't normally see with the naked eye.

The shades of clouds can tell you a lot about whats going on and many cases if a storm is coming or not but I'm no expert but I think at this level it's kind of comment sense. It's just strange to see so much activity, layers on top of layers that it makes amazing art and can spark the imagination of people if you just take the time and relax to watch the sky speak its art form. It can be very inspiring if you're an artist or very relaxing letting your mind go into a deep thought state just looking at the clouds letting your self unwind. I hope you enjoyed my photo and maybe it has inspired you in some what great!

YIAC0381-bw-skyline-at-the-grove-#289.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-08T17:27:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 642.30/200.00
Total Photos: 99
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.63 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So here we are again. It's always such a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31