Lake Day - A Beautiful Day #287

in #photography6 years ago

Taking photos it wasn't about being the best but being better then I was before. It was about the interactions with nature and the way it made me feel. I know for some it's like a competition being the best photographer but I don't have that in me for some reason, I think other things took over that spot like exploring, learning, passion, always something new and when you get home and look at your work it's like opening a present all gift rapped in a beautiful bow.

Sometimes you can see things from a different perspective and find photos that are just simply beautiful. I make a lot of mistakes but I'm not worried about them as sometimes they catch an aspect that I never understood until I made that mistake and then I'll try to do it again to catch what I did before. It's art so no one way of doing thing so I encumbrance my mistakes and try to use it as a tool to learn from, it really is just a tool and not a bad thing. You learn from some of it while still improving your skill set.

The trick is to take a lot of one shot so you have a lot to pick from should you make a mistake now you have something different to pick from. If you been following me you know how I deal with photos I made mistakes with, I use it as a canvas and edit, change, adding objects such as trees, mountains, oceans, lakes to name a few. I even change the the leafs on the trees if it bothers me. I'm still learning and I have a lot to learn as I feel very young in photography and photo manipulation. I have been thinking about doing video but that's a whole other ball game and different tool set all together. Well I hope you enjoyed my photo and I hope it inspires you in some way.

YIAC0817-lake-day-a-beautiful-day-287.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T09:10:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 629.30/200.00
Total Photos: 97
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Love the composition of this photo! Nice work, @jonbit

Thank you @zorank, I'll be doing more soon :)

It's your fault! You are not nice with me! You don't like me!

I so truly like the composition and colours - i do not say this a lot but aesthetic LIT photo!

This was a good day, I almost feel in a creek getting to this side of the lake just for this shot lol

This is a very good text.
And a beautiful picture.
I agree with you it's not about being the best.
I take photos for myself.
It'a all about pleasure. A pleasure to find something interesting, a pleasure of a beautiful place, view or even an unuasual thing. Then I sometimes need to use effect afterwards. But it's always the pleasure of the memory, of the treatment, of the beauty.
It's about how I feel first, and then how will feel people in front of my pictures. Will they have the same feeling than me? Will they like it?

Thank you @stephde, It's true I get into my own zone and everything else gets pushed out of the way and focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04