Lake Day - A Walk In The Park #375

in #photography5 years ago

It's been raining on and off this week, so today I decided to take a walk in the park at the lake. As I was walking around the fog was thick in some areas while clear in others, ground clouds maybe? It was strange fazing in and out of as the clouds passed through me almost like the area around me was changing with each faze. Trying to navigate my way through the paths as they lead all over the place in the hills and mountains. As I'm walking everything seems different even in the clear areas, I don't know these paths, I'm positive I took the route I normally take when walking around but somehow must of taken a wrong turn.

That's okay I tell my self I'll just head back the way I came... so I tried until I turn back around and see nothing but deep fog. I start walking back but keeping on the path was a bit hard to do and when the clouds cleared up It's not a place I'm familiar with, the trees where not the same, the sky was different and the path it self was changed somehow, not like I know it to be. I keep on walking for a few more miles and I can't see the lake or any houses, it's just all wilderness and another thick cloud moves in so I'm trying to make sure I don't get lost at this point and I scrape my foot along the ground to make sure it's still dirt on the path and not grass.

When the foggy cloud passes by and it clears I'm on the grass in the middle of a field with trees for miles, I can't find any kind of path no matter how much I searched its as if this place has never been touched by humans. So I'm looking around and it seems as if the mountain range has changed and I still can't see the lake, I know I wasn't that far from the lake.

I move along the tree line looking for any signs of life and I can hear something off to the side deep in the forest cracking twigs as it moves around following me, watching my ever move. I can feel my heart beat, I can heart it Thump Thump, it's so loud I know whatever is following me can hear it too!

I start to run and no matter how fast I'm running It stays right with me, So I run back into the field to see if it follows... I want to get a look at who ever or whatever this is but it stops following. Another cloud passes by and again it's thick fog but this time I stop and wait for it to pass by before moving, as it passes by I can hear the sound around me change and smell was different just like it had changed before... how can i explain... You know how when you're under water if feels different on your body? Kind of like that but not as extreme, It had a pressure layer with out the water sort of different. Well it clears up and I some how ended on up on the other side of the lake where the two rivers are coming down off the mountains. The only way to get to the over side is at the end of the lake at the damn or the bridge that goes over the river leading to the lake. It would take a very long time to make that trip and I didn't cross over any bridges. I keep asking my self "how could of that happen but I can't come up with a good logical explanation, Life is strange isn't it.

YIAC0103-lake-day-a-walk-in-the-park-#375a.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy

Simply follow the 5 steps below:

  1. Head to the Vote for Witness page.

  2. At the very bottom of the page you will see "You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you. This will reset your current witness selection."

  3. Type in shadowbot and click "SET PROXY".

  4. You will be asked to login using your active key. Sign in with your active or master key.

  5. You have now set @shadowbot as your Witness Voting Proxy!

Read more about how and why you should make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/how-and-why-to-make-shadowbot-your-witness-voting-proxy-pro-tips

More Information

Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71