Lake Day - As Blue As Spring #228

in #photography6 years ago

So this photo has a plain blue sky with no real details you guessed it, yep it's time to replace it! I'm going to see if i can get this clean, It's not fitting with a lot of of backgrounds but lets start with an easy one. I'm still having problems with the black/white conversion and some other problems but for now I'm just trying to get it to mesh well on a basic level.

I did some contrast, color, hue - saturation correction but it to me looks a little dry on the land but this was about merging sky backgrounds. This was taken at Folsom Lake California on a warm summers day in spring. A lot of people are starting become active and summer is just around the corner so this place will change from how spring and fall is like with a very few people. I hope you like my photo art, I know I'm posting this late as its taken me awhile to do the work learning as I go but fun as heck :)

IMG_20180426_131810-lake-day-as-blue-as-spring-#228.jpg

Removing the old sky as it had no real details, You can see the tree has a blue hue, I can remove it but I'll be replacing it with another blue sky background.
IMG_20180426_131810-01.jpg

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T10:02:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 258.80/200.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I can earn by sharing a picture. Am i right

You can earn by taking a photo or creating a photo. It has to be your work not someone else's. I don't just take photos I edit them, change the backgrounds, add mountains and skies from time to time. Also you should add text about the photo and work you did to it make sure its enough so that the viewers get a good feel of what you're thinking at the time of the shot, what it was like that day/night, stuff like that.

WoW a wonderful sky and excellent colors.
wonderful touches! Congratulations my friend

Thank you @artizm I had a lot of fun making it, I'm still playing with the colors but this one came out okay :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79