Lake Day - One Day I Will #227

in #photography6 years ago

Me playing with the new gimp update, it's kind of odd the effects you can get from using these tools. You can make day photos look like night or evenings, brighten up areas that keeps much more details and so many other things that can really change a photo over all. I have to be careful as to not ruin the other all photo, while this one was taken in mid day it looks like its morning or evening with saturation. I like a good saturation style photo but it doesn't always fit in times like this. I know this one has a bit much saturation and darkness however strangely it looks nice even if it doesn't sit well with the over all photo and subject style I taking.

For me this is about learning and having fun, this is the fun part odd and strange photos done that still look good. Maybe this is a style? I don't know but I like it. Still I need to learn how to use the new tools better and that can only be done by watching a lot of views and reading how other people use it so this will take awhile. I didn't want to start pulling the backgrounds and changing trees,mountains,landscape and object just yet I will save that for later on. enjoy the photo.

IMG_20180426_141753-lake-day-one-day-i-will-#227.jpg

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Sort:  

Logo PeekbitSBI tiny.jpg
@jonbit, you are sponsored by me...😊 (see here)
thus you always will receive an additional upvote by @steembasicincome or one of its @sbi subsidiaries. @peekbit

Thank you @peekbit, What did you like about my photo?

They are always beautiful, detailed, artful and made with love to even small details 😊 @peekbit

Thank you @peekbit, I had fun making it and I will be doing more like this soon. :)

😊 👍🏼

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T12:25:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 252.30/200.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

@jonbit Stunning Shot Love it <3

Thank you @sehrishfatima, What did you like about it?

The Beauty of Flowers And the Land in to the Water make this photo more beauty <3

Thank you @sehrishfatima, I spent a lot of time working on it I'm happy you enjoyed it :)

Great work dear @jonbit and when bonus rank reward we get for referring user's?

Nice photo @jonbit. I love gimp software, you should check out darktable if you haven't already. It is open source software as well.

Thank you @still-observer I was looking for some way to import DNG Raw files and darktable didn't work for me but RawTherapee did the job.

Learning something is always fun but if it a thing that you have already liked it is a wonderful thing because you try to learn a thing that you love.

And for me seeing your evolution from a normal gimp user to gimp guru is fun...Really wonderful editing and great colors...I can't still find time to try gimp but I will exactly try...

Have a nice day my friend ..

Thank you @mnallica you rock! :) Yep I have been learning a lot and I think this time around it will be much better styles and I'll have the ability to do much more! I'm really exited! You have a great day also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93