Lake Day - Overlook For The Soul #286

in #photography6 years ago

Standing up here overlooking at this view from a trail that is steep and narrow as I take my last step and snap this shot I feel a sense of freedom and my mind is relaxing as if it's been holding something back for a life time. With all the fires in ash settles down and layers the earth with its mark of the event.

Cars have little ash dots all over and if you look around you can see the ash drop like little snowflakes. The amount of damage this years fire has cause is remarkable and I have never see ash rain like this before. I know the air quality is very bad but yet I don't have trouble breathing or at least not much as when allergy season hits.

Still I know that when a volcano erupts breathing in that ash will cement in your lungs and suffocate you. This isn't that kind of ash but I can't help wonder what kind of damage it's doing with out me knowing about it right now.

So as I stand here in the mist of chaos I can't help but stair out this beautiful sight and admire the day as it's raining the ash of the carnage not to far away. Always try to find the good in bad times and focus on it that will make the ride a lot smoother as focusing on the negative when you don't have to will make things worse for you in so many ways.

IMG_20171124_154012-lake-day-overlook-for-the-soul-286.png

CameraNexus 6
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-05T18:30:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 622.80/200.00
Total Photos: 96
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I am not a father. I have no children. I am myself.

Nice shot:) and a very inspirational and encouraging lines:)

Thank you @photoquest I'm happy it inspired and encouraged you.

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72