Lake Day - Strangers In The Park #285

in #photography6 years ago

Today started out as any other day. Took the dog for a walk and kicked back at the lake around the picnic area. I do this from time to time I like watching the squirrels tease the dog with a few while the other two go behind to steal his treats and to my surprise it works...well some of the times. You would think they would be shy and meek but nope they are very smart and work as a team as I have seen this many times before.

So I go walking on one of the paths around the lake looking for a new off shoot to explore. Normally its an joyful event and I get my exercise in, however from time to time I run into strange things that I can't explain. Case in point, one day I went walking around the lake people in front of me and people behind me it was a very busy day that day but some people took a different path that broke from the main path so I deiced hmm I never been down this way so I followed them they turn around the corner and they all vanished into an open field. No path on either side, the grass wasn't disturbed and the people behind me was also gone. I was alone standing in a field looking at the tracks behind me from the path.

Things like that happen and I ignore it but for some reason that really took me by surprise. Another time was when I more or less got lost on the trails and ran into a group of people in hazmat suits. I slowly backed away and didn't EVER return back to that spot again...well if I could even find it.

This time I go out to take a walk with my dog but before I did that I stopped at a picnic table and made sure the dog had a drink and was planning on coming back to this same table. Sounds cool right? So I take off walking around and explored the area but it felt as if someone was following me? You know how you get that feeling, the dog was nervous and would do a low growl as if to warn off any predators in the area....maybe it was them squirrels teasing him again? This went on about a half hour after we started our walk and figured something wasn't right so I thought I would go back to the picnic table give the dog a little snack and some water and start a new walk....you know try and reset things.

I get back to the picnic area and I noticed the table I was at was gone and some yellow and black cation tape was around that area. Where did the table go? I mean it didn't just walk away... I saw someone sitting off to the side and I met eyes with them and I pointed at the yellow tape area. The guy said "Yea that was strange, a guy and his dog was sitting at that table and just vanished, people freaked out and called the cops. My stomach dropped and I got that bad strange feeling again like I had when I was walking with the dog. So I said do you know what they looked like? He described me perfectly and laughed with a comment saying me and my dog bear a close resemblance to them and then asked if we where them. I said no...I don't think so. He gave me a strange look as if he was still waiting for me to answer. At this point I'm just wanting to go home and forget this day ever happen how does a man, dog, picnic table with all the items vanish into nothingness. When I sat down people where ever where, now its empty but that one person. What happen to all the people? Was I the one he was talking about? I needed answers and I need them now! Where are the cops, I mean I wasn't gone that long...was I? I do have a sense of missing time as If I walked into layers of air water (I don't know how else to explain it). Today was a strange day, very strange.

YIAC0328-lake-day-strangers-in-the-park-285.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-03T13:25:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 616.30/200.00
Total Photos: 95
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

How is that related to what I said in any way?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13