Ocean Life - Pebbles On The Beach #338

in #photography6 years ago

Simply beautiful but not so simple to make. Like an October sky embracing the ocean rise of the shore lined pebbled grained sand, I feel my self sinking each step I draw near the ocean rushing over my feet like a new birth I cry out as the cold water chills my bones and as I move forward for the next more intense rush of ocean kiss my feet engraving my memories that I'll see the day I die.

YI010201.MP4_20170924_220038.487a2mixa-ocean-life-pebbles-on-the-beach-#338.png

After removing the sky you can see the merged edges that left a blue hue around the object. We need to remove as much of the blue as we can zooming 400% to 1000% so we can work with each pixel. Once we remove as much of the blue we can go in and use a clone tool to replace the blue hue in other areas around the edges so it matches the over all rock formation and color tone. This can take a while so relax and don't rush it. You will also note that I added a black background layer just to see the blue hue pixels, this is important and we can always turn it off when not in use.
2018-10-08 17_10_29.jpg

The photo was taken with a wide lens and that means we had to straiten out the horizon line with a cage transformation tool, a bit more work and time however it looks much nicer in the end. With that we had to create another two tone layer mask, the black and white layer mask is what you would use for removing the edges black is invisible and white is transparent. If we remove to much or want to add/remove something later we can using the layer mask so we don't have to worry about mistakes we can't correct. You can also see I removed some object like houses and trailers as it didn't retain enough detail to really make it stand out by it self. Sometimes in cases like this less is more.
2018-10-08 17_21_38.jpg

This is but a few steps taken to do photo art and it can take days or longer if you want to work on that big of a project. For me I like to do what I can with in a limited time frame as it helps me to figure out short cuts and better faster ways of doing the same thing. I know I'm far away from pro but the path to pro is a lot of fun.

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Joining shadowbot was the best thing I have done on Steemit. It helped me build up my account, get noticed, get upvotes while I post my original works all for free! Think of it as one big pool working together with the power of a whale!
  • Cool futures to check out
    • Auto Follow Back: Automatically have ShadowBot follow anyone that follows you!
    • NSFW: Allow up voting NSFW posts! (off by default)
    • Limit Weekly Upvotes: This will only cast 3 up votes PER Shadow Caster (EACH) PER week!
Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki
Sort:  

But my brain processes faster than any robots 'brain'.

Hi @jonbit
You get free upvote from @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong
Check my blog to get the best service for you.

Amazing view and beautiful sun set seen . Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

@therebotelife thank you, enjoy my photo art!

Pure magic! You are the master of decite. Not really, you are a gifted wizzard!

lol thank you @johano I had a lot of fun creating it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87