Impressions from the tête-à-tête Street Theatre Festival #3

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Every two years in May/June, the German city of Rastatt turns into a stage for international artists when the street theatre festival tête-à-tête is held. I grew up near Rastatt and have been a fan of this festival since I was a little boy and since 2002, I have only missed out once - two years ago, when I was travelling on the other side of the world. I was super excited to be here this year for the 25th birthday of the tête-à-tête festival which ended on Sunday. I am not even halfway through editing my photos, but in the next days I will share some impressions from this year's festival with you.

teteatete-01.jpg

Dressed in wooden masks, the French group Cie Une de Plus performed this acrobatics show with indistinct borders between puppets and humans.

teteatete-02.jpg

teteatete-04.jpg


Camera Gear

I captured this photos with my Nikon D5500* and a 18.0-140.0 mm f/3.5-5.6* lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T21:50:27
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3367.62/6400.00
Total Photos: 183
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 55
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jpphotography
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=impressions-from-the-tete-a-tete-street-theatre-festival-3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

This festival looks fun! Thanks for sharing. Just pinned Rastatt on my travel map =). I know what you mean by "I am not even halfway through editing my photos"... Same here - I often started going through the sea of travel photos, thinking of doing a post out of it, then ended up being lost in viewing them and in the great memories, haha.

Thanks to Steemit I now spend a lot more time going through my photos than I did before :) Rastatt is actually not the best place to visit except during the festival 😅

Haha, I can imagine how quiet it is when there's no festival. =) Same here with the photos - when I saw some travel shots in the drive, I was like:"Really? Did i take these?" 😅

Thanks to Steemit I now have less "photo zombies" than before, but still too many 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75