South American Saturday: Quilotoa, Ecuador

in #photography6 years ago

Quilotoa is a spectacular crater lake in the Ecuadorian Andes. I had planned on doing a multi-day hike in the region, but got unlucky with the weather. When seeking for shelter from the purring rain on my hike, I was invited by a local family, so it turned out as a great experience in the end!


1/250s; 40mm; f/9.0; ISO 100

I have also submitted this photo to the South American Saturday contest by @czechglobalhosts.


Camera Gear

I captured this photo with my Sony SLT-A37* and a DT 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 SAM* lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

*Reflink. Shop using this link to support me.

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

Love the picture taken, feels really like equator of land and sky. What adjustment did you used for this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Just some standard lightroom edits :) You should be able to see hem in the metadata ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Wow, love this shot. The reflection is magical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88