A pharmacy on my street that is more than 100 years old ...

In my street there is a pharmacy that is more than 100 years old but until yesterday I had not realized (and I have lived here for more than 10 years now).

Everything was thanks to my son.


aphoteke-125-jahre-alt-1.jpg

When we returned from the park, when passing in front of the pharmacy, he was struck by a puppet in the showcase. The puppet, honestly, reminded me a little to Chucky but, in his case, a pharmaceutical Chucky.

Untitled-1.jpg

The puppet was only the beginning. Then my son asked what were the things that were around the doll (besides the mortar he had in his hand). The amber-colored glass vessels, made in this way to protect the liquids from the light, the weights and the balance, in addition to the metal mortar on the floor, all in the most alchemical style I could imagine.

aphoteke-125-jahre-alt-3.jpg

And while we were looking at the puppet and all these old instruments it was that I noticed the sign on the glass.

aphoteke-125-jahre-alt-5.jpg

aphoteke-125-jahre-alt-4.jpg

125 years Pharmacy Siegfried says thank you for your trust.

That's what that sign says. It means that this pharmacy is here 125 years ago. That's a lot of time. Basically this pharmacy has survived two world wars because it is here since the late 1800s.

Amazing!


aphoteke-125-jahre-alt-6.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17