A draftsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

My first attempt at writing the anecdotes for my photo journal.

These are just two of 24 first drafts. I will continue to post some entries periodically as part of my drafting process. There is certainly a long road ahead in terms of a final product but I am excited to begin bringing this photo book to fruition.

Photo 4: La Vendedora | "The Seller"

IMG_2558.jpg

The presentation of goods throughout the market is so unique. What piques my interest the most, is the clear existence of and adherence to a distinct method of operation. A quick look over her offerings alerts this vendedora that she must replenish the pecan container.

Photo 13: Alimentos | "Foods"

IMG_2574.jpg

The market lends itself as a place of both work and recreation. As these two women enjoy their morning café, the cocinera behind the counter conducts a taste test--a ubiquitous and time honored method of quality control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14