Air and Space Museum

in #photography5 years ago

On this particular day, we did not have any plans to do anything special. My in-laws were leaving back to Korea after spending three months here in the States to help us with our new born daughter. Due to my in-laws worry about flight transfers, we had to take them to the nearest airport. This happened to be an airport three hours away.

OF course since it would be a while until we meet them again, we packed up the whole family to drive down three hours to go to the airport. We woke up at six and packed everyone in our minivan at 8. We drove to the airport and said our temporary goodbye's.

However, since it was around noon when everything ended, I didn't have the courage to drive back three hours with two children in the back and luckily my wife suggested we go to the Air and Space museum. From Dulles Airport, it was a measly 15 minutes away. (it took us 25 minutes because I kept on missing all the stops). However, we had a blast.

L1003379-2

L1003451

L1003454-2

L1003391

L1003414

L1003418

L1003430

L1003436

Liam

My son loved every moment at this museum. I have never seen him try to jump into something even though there were many people around. If we lived closer I would definitely take him again, however, I am glad we were able to go at least once before we left.

Thank you and I appreciate all the comments and votes! However, please let. me know if there is anything I can improve on!

Sort:  

Congratulations @justicerho! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @justicerho
Glad to see another post from you. For a moment, I thought you had left.
It would be great if you would become a little more active, because your posts deserve attention.

I certainly agree with @simplymike. Quality content creators from newbies are a rarity nowadays. You would advance so much easier and get much more support if you engage, as a minimum with people who's left you comments. Understand its not that always easy with work and family, but hope you do find a spare moment every now and then.

I try to make time to drop by all my delegatees at least one a week, to leave them a motivational comment, and if they have a good post - an upvote. But that's often the only invitation to engage they see.
I must admit I wouldn't have time to be here on SteemIt if I would have a job and/or children. So, I do cut them some slack. If they get out 1 good post out every week, and leave a couple of comments here and there, I'm already satisfied. Of course it could be better to be more active, but lots of people are stilll studying, or - like you say - have families and a job...

Thank you guys for the recommendations. Yea it has been pretty hectic and I only have the weekends between the children naps. However, you guys are right and I will definitely do my best to be a little more active

That's great to hear. It's normal that life can get in the way sometimes. I often forget that others don't have the luxury of having all the time in the world, like I do 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72