Picture Stories #295 - Fridge Magnets

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I love collecting magnets, especially when I'm travelling to a new country because we get to see interesting shapes and designs that represent the local culture and heritage in them. It doesn't matter whether they are metallic or plastic, or even wooden, and if they have a lot of colors or just a few, what fascinates me the most is the design and how well it is made. I saw the below magnet in the souvenir shop of a zoo, and I like the way the animals are carved.


IMG_20180428_180445.jpg

IMG_20180428_180440.jpg


I like putting all the magnets that I collect up on the fridge, and since I'm running out of space I'm more selective in the magnets that I purchase.

I hope to collect a magnet from an upcoming trip I'm very excited about!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

That's a good thing to collect on your travels! They would be easy to pack. I always collected bookmarks when I traveled, for that reason. They were easy to put in my suitcase!

Yes, very travel friendly :) Bookmarks are also interesting souvenirs...

Really nice fine work on wood, always was impressed with it. I remember that once I even though of doing such paintings carved, actually burned in wood. I remember we did it in school but them when I searched for materials it was quite expensive hobby, so I gave up and returned to paintings :)
Nice to have a memory about the places that you visited, Singapore Zoo might be really impressive place.

Ah, it's so good that you've tried different creative works... Yes I wish to visit Singapore again sometime :)

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @jznsamuel!

You just got a 2.58% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jznsamuel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.210 which ranks you at #853 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78