Picture Stories #306 - Getting Rest

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

After a long vacation, it is possible that one can get exhausted from all the fun they had and it is necessary relax to recoup energy while one gets back to normal routine life. It is the same for me, and after a short yet totally fun vacation in Goa, where me and my friends had lots of entertaining days and nights, I was left suffering from sleep deprivation and I'm slowly catching up on my sleep.


20170127_144012 - Copy.jpg


Sleep is one of the most important activities in the life of humans, and it goes without a doubt to say that it is important for our well-being.

Whether it is at home or if one is travelling, it is important to have a comfortable bed to get some good sleep!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

Even though I'm far from perfectionist, the first thing I'd do after entering the room from your photo would be to fix the picture hanging on the wall, otherwise it would haunt me in my sleep :o)

haha, i guess i was too tired to even notice it and then we were also hardly in the room other than to sleep. good catch!

I am very jealous of your vacation, to be in such nice vacation area, sun, water and I bet nice delicious food. Probably this is a right time to go there now it must be much hotter in summer. I can imagine how does it feel when you are back from holiday, actually I also feel that I need a couple of days for recuperation once I am back from holiday :) Hope you really enjoyed your time :)

yes it was a really good vacation, and it definitely felt like the perfect season to visit :) haha don't be jealous, take a vacation :D

Yes Sir @jznsamuel... Sleep is very important for all human beings and that too a sound sleep of atleast 5 to 6 hours per day is much needed to feel fit always. But during travels and trips naturally we get deviated and deprived of our normal sleeping pattern and it takes at least 3 to 4 days to feel fit again. But traveling is always a fun... :)

yes ma'am we need to compromise on sleep sometimes to enjoy our travels, but we can try and make up for it :)

GOA is on my list to spend some months during our winter. I am an old hippy so will fit in well.

that's awesome, hope you have a great time!

Take a rest Sir, sleep Well :)

Just remember to wake up😎

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re right sleep is so important! We need it so much, unfortunately I have found out the hard way the past 2 weeks. I had a bad time, and did not sleep for many days in a row. The mind is a funny thing how it can keep us up - it’s very unlike me. But, I didn’t realise how vital it was. I couldn’t think or function properly and I started getting sick, weak, and physically looked different!

Luckily, I’ve had a great sleep last night and am bouncing around as usual 😀

yes, i've messed around with my sleep too and suffered a lot because of it. hope you feel better soon :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @jznsamuel!

You just got a 3.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @jznsamuel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.224 which ranks you at #839 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 225 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03