Picture Stories #208 - Street-side Snacks

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Street-side snacks have a distinct charm and appeal of their own among the general public! In India, the roadside stalls are usually adorned with a variety of mouthwatering, tasty and enticing street food - and people are often spoiled for choice to pick one from among the various varieties available to them. The below pictures show a glimpse of such a common snack, as well as the ingredients that go into making this delicious treat. The pictures have come out quite well and capture the rustic charm of the place as well as the aroma and deliciousness of the food displayed.


IMG_20180529_114116.jpg

IMG_20180529_114313.jpg


People usually have their own set of favorite street food snacks, and often end up eating and savoring the same snacks for most of their lives. The options in India are as diverse as the different states and cultures present within the country, and can range from Chaat varieties to Kati Rolls, Pani Puri, Dal Vada, Pav Bhaji, Chhole Bhature and even Momos.

Do you have a favorite street food?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

Hi Sir.... This looks really mouth watering.... Yes, as you said these things have their own distinct taste....

thank you ma'am, yes we just can't have a little as they are so delicious too :)

Looks very delicious, I remember myself when I was a child and walikgn back from school always when I had some little money I used for little snacks like fried sunflower seeds, peanuts and filled pita bread. Never could resist :)

Thanks! Ah those are interesting snacks...

Yum! Looks delicious. I don't live in a place that has food vendors on the street, though I guess we do during the Farmer's Market. :)

We get a lot of these vendors here everywhere :)

I love street side snacks too especially 🍔 You made an amazing content my dear friend, would love to see more post from you. I hope you support my blog too I already upvoted and followed you. Greetings from @ayahlistic

definitively I would make a stop to eat there, it looks provocative and nothing better than knowing the food of the different places when a trip is made, in my country it is also similar, the photos were great my buddy @jznsamuel

thanks friend :)

When I was in Delhi many, many, many moons ago, I enjoyed the stops the bus made for us to hop off and grab either a masalah tea or snacks.
It was a good experience even though the driving scared me plenty haha
The pictures did turn out nice 😊

That's an interesting experience, thanks for sharing :)

Congratulations @jznsamuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Streetside snacks is tasty and cheap. But in our country, this items is never eatable. This is made an unhealthy way. Your's food healthy and eatable. Thanks for your post.

That snacks are love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31