Train Graffiti

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

There is a number of things that cross my mind every day but every time I try to type them down they seem too complicated and time-consuming.

IMG_0114(1).JPG

Train of thoughts just keeps passing by with fast speed and pinning anything down is sometimes impossible.

IMG_1366.JPG

IMG_1367.JPG

On my way to or from work I often have to take a break and count the wagons which cross the road. I lost wagon count every time but I didn't lose count of the minutes. That one time it was 8 minutes. It seemed like forever.

IMG_1368.JPG

IMG_1369.JPG

I got an idea. There is lots of graffiti traveling on the train from city to city. Why not capture them and share on the blockchain.

IMG_1370.JPG

IMG_1371.JPG

Today I picked ten of them. However, I have more than fifty photographs of decorated wagons. I will share them some other day so that you can look at each of them without feeling overwhelmed.

IMG_1372.JPG

IMG_1374.JPG

Some are pretty and very well thought out. Others can barely be called graffiti and would need a few more minutes to finish. Older wagons definitely need some decorations. Newer ones would be better off.

IMG_1375.JPG

IMG_1376.JPG

A lot of people are not approving of this form of art. It is very subjective. I think it has to do a lot with the first impression. If you only see poor quality material you can easily be repelled. On the other hand, seeing a masterpiece of a graffiti on any surface may make you rethink the whole thing.

It definitely made my stop much more interesting than staring at the plain rusty wagons.

Have a great end of the weekend :)

Sort:  

I'm new to Graffiti arts and have some questions, its not common here in my country.
But first, I admit it made the trains worth looking at

  1. is graffiti, studied or just street art
  2. movies paint the image that for some places, they are criminal, are they
  3. for instance these trains, was it authorised and will the artist be paid.

If its widely accepted then its artists should be appreciated

Awesome photography sir.

Its great to see how they apply the graffiti to the cars since all the canvases are the same size. Some use the whole car and the less ambitious ones only a small portion.

@k4r1nn looking like animated pic!

I love watching the tagged cars go by, it makes the wait for the train go faster. Fun post @k4r1nn.

Congratulation for shearing your little thinking and Sharing Train photos . You said that you took fifty pictures. so I would like to see other photos. thank you very much.

Every kind of design is made on every box of rail. There are many colors in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73