Warm Memories of Frozen Winter

in #photography6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

This time I want to share with you a few winter photographs. It was a cold winter here in Alberta. Edmonton even broke the record with 167 consecutive days below zero.

However, there were sunny days too and when I took the photos I knew that the freezing feeling will eventually be forgotten and all that will remain will be nice colors.

27017001_10213371462375138_961355273_o.jpg

This is how our memory works. Yes, we remember the bad things, but we tend to shove them deep down and the nice, warm, happy memories float on the surface like a protective layer that remind us how beautiful life is and gives us strength and hope and motivation to go through the day.

DSC01856.JPG

Above is one more. One pretty memory from this winter. It was -25 degrees Celsius when I took the photo. I was freezing but when I returned home my heart was filled with warmth. I chose to look on the brighter side of things.

DSC01741.JPG

Do I need to go any further?

Hopefully, you remember more of the good than bad things. If you do, you probably have more good friends than people that only see the bad. I tend not to spend my time with people that only see the problems, the negative and share pessimistic vibes. It is not good for me because I get concerned about others peoples problems and it eats me up inside. I don't mean to say that I live with my head in the clouds. I am realistic about the life. But optimism always helped me achieve more than pessimism.

So I hope you saw beauty in these photos just like I did. If not, please watch a few cute puppy or kitty videos and cheer up. It's the weekend after all :)

Sort:  

167 days below zero, how are you guys still alive.
When there's cold here (5°C) for a day we start cursing on the weather.
But I guess it takes, some getting used to.
On the bright side, you have more days of that Christmas feeling

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Ha ha puppy and kitten videos are a good prescription for the blues. I love the smoke from the smokestacks catching the sunrise or sunset light. The colors are beautiful! These photos show that you can enjoy life all year long even when you are breaking records!

beautiful color, smoke coming out with beautiful, I love to see this friend,☺️

Que hermosas tus fotos son un gusto para la vista

I have not seen cold weather or winter for a couple decades. Sometimes I think I would die in the cold, but I must admit I miss the winters of Canada. Thanks for the memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70