Zagreb-city life part 1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I decided to take photography more seriously and that is why I decided to take up a theme of city life to start this journey.
I will try to portray how it is to live in Zagreb through series of photographs. Zagreb is a city where the rushed reality of everyday life clashes with the mellow vibes that mount Medvednica and river Sava bring to the city grounds. The mount keep the freezing north winds out of grasp and the river brings cool breeze in hot summer days. Culture has always been a major part of this city identitiy so I will try to include it as much as possible. This time I went to the only pedestrian bridge that connects older part of town with New Zagreb. The bridge is named after river Sava and it is one of the trademarks of Zagreb identity. I hope you will like my shooting and maybe catch a glimpse of Zagreb vibes.
But first the three faces of the Sava bridge :D One blue and melancholic, one full of live and one of empty, deserted streets. I hope you will enjoy it.

This is @kalu24 original content.
All rights reserved.

P1010414.JPG

P1010426.JPGP1010427.JPG

Sort:  

I like the second photo the most. It has the most depth to it. This gives a cool vibe to Zagreb. Great job, @kalu24.

Thanks man, I gladly and openly hear your opinion, it helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30