Cityscape Photography Contest ~ Week 33

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Tonight just before sunset...

I headed down to the west shore tonight so I could take a photo of the city with the warm light of the setting sun hitting the buildings across the harbour.

The first photo is my entry for the Cityscape contest by @axeman. This is a view of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada.

wrzqokytfg.jpg

Seven minutes later the sun had dropped behind some clouds and the light completely changed. See how flat it has become? I actually kind of like the second photo because I think the seaplane adds something interesting but the light is just dead. Timing is everything!

h18st2z5wd.jpg

Both photos were taken today by me, @keithboone. Please click for a closer view, and thanks a lot for visiting!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Light is so important in photography. Tho these days we are spoiled with filters and editing. Great shots, Keith:)

Yes, the word photography stems from 'writing with light!' It is possible to do a lot with filters and photoshop, but I prefer to capture the light 'as-is' with the camera. :-)

All I have is my little eyephone and so I am not above tampering with the realness:) Love to have you stop by my blog if you have a moment. I have written a novel and am offering some reading on here. Looking to capture eyes and ears:):):)

Already purchased your novel :-) I'll also leave a review on Amazon once I've read it. What an accomplishment... two novels! Way to go, Pryde!

You did!!! Keith, thank you. That means a lot:):):)

@keithboone you got an amazing shot of this cityscape.

Command accepted!

Thanks very much!

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97