Sunset in Colour and Monochrome

in #photography5 years ago

Which do you prefer?

I took this photo in July 2014 on Bandon Beach in southern Oregon. I just love the seastacks here... on the righthand side you can see the Wizard's Hat rock.

Bandon Beach, Oregon, Nikon D7100, 1/200s f/11.0 ISO400 28mm (35mm eq:42mm)
ucqyrj8u56.jpg



What do you think? I might like the monochrome best myself.

0brs5da7j8.jpg

Please click to view full-screen, thanks for taking a look!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Definitely the first one. I like the second one as well but prefer colours when it comes to nature photos.

Thank you Erika!

My pleasure, as always.

Monochrome is too solemn for the sea! Colour photos are more lively and comfortable to look at!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Solemn... I think you're right, never thought of it that way!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Definitely the colour one for me @keithboone. 😊

Thanks for the feedback, Gillian :)

There's something I find magical about this shot...in color. I love B&W, but not for this one.

Glad you like it, thank you! The monochrome got 0% of the votes! :)

They’re both awesome but I really love the first one Keith.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75