The Sitar Player And Fans

in #photography5 years ago

The sitar player was awesome! You don't hear a lot of sitar music around here, and this guy could really play. It was the spectators that caught my attention however. They were very animated and the guy on the left was just rocking out playing some "air-sitar" along with the street musician.

Olympus E-M1.2, 1/800s f/5.6 ISO1250 33mm
u4w9qj46bx.jpg

Or maybe it was air-guitar he was playing? I'd really like to know to tell you the truth. Somehow in my mind, if he was playing air-guitar, like maybe some electric rock and harmonizing with the sitar, that would be way more cool than just mimicking the guy with the sitar... I wonder what was in his mind? Am I the only person who wonders about stuff like this? Yeah? I thought so...

This photo is for the pro tier of the Sunday Street Photography contest by @derangedcontests. Photo by me, @keithboone, Sept 28th, 2019. Please click for a closer view, and thanks very much for visiting!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 4 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You have received a vote at 19.47% from @tlnt account for use the #talentclub tag.

Talented authors receive extra rewards with the TLNT token, check yours in https://www.thetalentboulevard.com/@keithboone

More info Here

I appreciate the vote, thank you @tlnt!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks very much, @esteemapp!

Ha ha ha! Air sitar! That's so funny. I would love to know what that guy was thinking about too.

Yeah, that's what I thought too :-) Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09