Old Iguana and Young Banana

in #photography5 years ago

voqbbxc7lk.jpg

His eyes glazed when I looked.
Its skin just leaves wrinkles.
Iguana just waiting for death.
Not in nature but in iron bars.
Dead, just to please the eyes.



Contrast..

hsypmyedpm.jpg

This banana looks dashing and happy.
As if he smiled because of it arrangement, neatly.
Optimistic with eyes that look at,
Not old as an iguana, died in short chew in a human's mouth.
Dead, swallowed in the stomach, fully.

For honarable mention who like photography : @r2cornell @altooq @cityofstars @kus-knee @xpilar @sultan-aceh @chorock @wisdomandjustice @tomhall @sonki999 @moghul @tatjanastan @cyberrn @slowwalker @oldtimer @oldstone @sonki999 @introvert-dime @khanza.aulia @midun @anroja. Blessing

1dhb11ct0q.jpg

My Regards
@khaimi.

All Pictures taken original by me, using Canon EOS 800D, Location : Laweung, Aceh, Indonesia

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Vote for @good-karma witness

Meet the eSteem Family | Blog, Vote, Share and Get Paid. [email protected]
| GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord


Sort:  

The old iguana is really story telling & the poetry is kind of funny... Nice all together!

I enjoyed seeing this - I don't think I've ever seen an iguana and young bananas side-by-side like this! Thanks for sharing.

Cool shot!!!

Thank you my friend @tomhall. You do more good than me :)

I am really fond of bananas - I eat one almost every day :)

Yes, have reblogged your post to thousand followers.. Many thanks to approve @puncakbukit as witness.

Nice I like those photos.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Thank you sooo much @esteemapp

Photography of iguana exceptional @khaimi banana still too green to get to man's tummy, nice mix.

So cruel to cage a life just for human eyes to stare at my friend.
He will never taste freedom again.
Beautiful photos here.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14