Behind the scenes reunited w/ Miss Victory Violet!

Good evening, Steemit! I’m at a cute little coffee shop in NE Minneapolis called Mojo. For the last few years, I’ve been working hand in hand with a quality of life nonprofit committed to bettering air quality and racial divides in our neighborhoods. I have a half hour before our meeting so I thought I’d start writing last night post. @anomadsoul recently told me “…you gotta pump those numbers up! Those are rookie numbers.” in regards to one or two posts a day. My brother, @customnature said he posts at least three times a day. Twice in the morning right after he works out, and once after lunch. I really need to up my posting game.

I have a few photos, mostly behind the scenes pictures, taken during my most recent shoot at Viva Las Vegas. After two years, I was finally re-united with my long time friend, Miss Victory Violet. If you’d like some context, read both parts of my two part blog, “Shooting w/ Kiwi pinup girl Miss Victory Violet - Part 1” and “Shooting w/ Kiwi pinup girl Miss Victory Violet - Part 2” […man, these are old blogs from when I first joined Steemit!]. Last month, the two of us finally shot together again, furthering the story of our unique collaborations.

Picking Miss Victory Violet up at The Orleans the morning of our shoot, immediately took me back to the pain we’d felt together just two years earlier. We’d committed to a sunrise shoot at The Valley Of Fire and I rolled up to that very spot at 4:00a.m. Both of us had gone to sleep around midnight. We were dead. This trip, fortunately, we were rested and enthusiastic about our shoot and the opportunity to collaborate once again.

We drove to The Artisan Hotel; one of my favorite places to shoot in Las Vegas. The low light, captivating decor and surroundings of The Artisan has always lent itself to my style of dark pinup. We began in the hotel room, turning down all the lights, closing the blinds and positioning her by the single remaining lamp as the only source of illumination. We made our way to the halls and eventually to the lobby, which is an endless playground for a photographer. Ornate furniture, marble, statues and interesting artwork around every corner. 

We finished shooting in about two hours. We reflected on the time we’ve known each other and our previous shoots. I told her how excited I was to get to these edits, which even now, as I’m going through them, I think they’re our best photos to date. I always love collaborating with Miss Victory Violet. She’s a truly kind soul, beautiful person and wonderful model. When I think of how lucky I am to have this job, it’s people like her that make it that way.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

The furniture, her poses, the lingerie and just the whole ambience! Splendid my friend!🎀

omg, she is really pretty. i love all of your photo sir . its the best.

I’m lucky if I post three times a week! But I do a lot of comment chat that kinda makes up for it!

Oh wow small world. I have been following her on instagram for years.

WOW. Nice Photograph.So pretty and smart girl. @kommienezuspadt

These pictures are beautiful , miss victory is a pretty woman .. nice post

Really great pictures. I love the mood of it

Wow very capture. Lovely color from the light on the first photo and the lines are amazing. Good work. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted

good night also my friend, I also drink coffee with friends in the corner near the house, I really like coffee when I eat, I upvote and resteem post friends yes.

I think the antiqueness of the furniture and the softness of the skin makes for a very beautiful dark modelling, it's amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82