Final edits from Erica's shoot in Los Angeles!

Hey, Steemit. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom’s out there. For years, prior to meeting @vermillionfox, I was a single dad raising @guthrie on my own. Each year, I’d wake up to dozens of texts and messages from @vintagevandalizm, @michelinepitt and my closest friends, all wishing me a Happy Mother’s Day. Life is infinitely easier with the support of @vermillionfox, but I still smiled this morning getting Mother’s Day wishes from thoughtful friends and family.

I’m at @caffetto now, wrapping up edits on the few clients I still owe from last fall. I don’t like being this far behind. It’s twice as much work to get caught up and I’m easily stressed by text messages that peck day in and day out inquiring when my clients will receive their images […even from those that are entirely polite]. Dark Pinup upended everything from a work flow point of view. @wcpublishing and myself had a deadline to print […which we just barely made]. It was the priority and now that the book is out, it’s double time.

I’ve recently posted about Erica. A model in LA that contacted me before my trip to LA with @guthrie and @vermillionfox in February. Erica was the last shoot I’d be taking before we left Minnesota. She’d met me on my last day in LA before making the drive to Palm Springs to visit our friends Berrit and @danielkiessler. She arrived hair and make-up ready and we had access to an entire mansion estate in La Cañada. It was a beautiful day with blossoming flowers and temperature in the mid 70º’s […which believe me, from the perspective of three Minnesotans was a dream].

The estate we shot at is owned by a family I’ve become close friends with over the years. It’s a dream to shoot at. So many interesting nooks and crannies. There’s an entire room with ornate, orchestral instruments, complete with an 6’ harp […after 20 years of shooting full time, you get excited about things you haven’t photographed a hundred times and a giant gold harp fits in to that category]. Within 90 minutes, we’d shot over 400 images both inside and outside. We wrapped and I got on the road with my family for Palm Springs.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

The sun glare in the first image is a stunner!!!! Outstanding! Upvote!

Thanks, @art-universe. A little Michael Bay I suppose, but I like it.

Just made my eyes feel so amazing,she is too adorable.
Also the credit goes too the one who clicked it.

Thank you very much @mnishh!

My pleasure maaam

hello friend I love this photo section you have a new fan and admirer work excelem! Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you @hierro21! There are so many wonderful Venezuelans here on Steemit. Thanks for the kind words!

every day we are more! and more is already in Venezuela is leaving behind a Facebook, because of the crisis we look for other alternatives and this is the best platform!

Wow that estate looks gorgeous and the photos turned out so awesome! Perfect setting for the model :)

Oh, it is @polebird! It was apparently owned by Clarke Gable. It's such a gem and I'm super lucky to have gotten in good with the family that's living there now. The only problem is I'm probably shooting there too much an all my photos are going to start looking the same.

Such luck to have in with this beautiful property. Ahhh I love the look tho!!! Will you be looking for other locations?

Happy Mother's day!😋 Don't take the good ones for granted, that's for sure.

hehehehe laughs me the part in which they always congratulated you on mothers' day, I know many single parents and also congratulate them on this day. The good thing is that you will always receive double congratulations for the day of the father and the mother. ;)

I am very happy that you count on @vermillionfox and help you in the upbringing of your child, I wish you the best as a couple, and thank you for congratulating all the mothers in our day.

Congratulations to you for being a mother for a long time and congratulations to @vermillionfox for now helping you in that task.

Thank you @yanes94! Life is definitely less stressful now than it was four years ago.

Good thing you got a great woman who enjoys being with her and helps you in your life, a person like that is very valuable and be next to the person you love is priceless.

@guthrie has very good parents and very talented.

❤❤💗 Yesterday I saw your post, and I could not get out of my head the sensuality, the gestures, the face of this woman is extraordinary, what your photographs convey is something great, the work that you put into the composition of each scene, the work in postproduction everything is magnificent. thanks for sharing

Awwww, thanks @vladoramirez! I love hearing that any of my photography leaves that kind of impression on another person or artist. The post on all my photos do take a long time. Between 90 minutes and two hours each.

Of course, your style is very particular, it has its time, sensuality catches me, even color plays a little with that air of sensuality. :), do not forget to stop by my blog: D just start in the photo, it would be great a couple of tips from you

Beautiful photo friend, thank you

Please Stop - @phillips93

You just said "beautiful photo" and in your your last 100 comments you used 33 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 81.20% and Bot: 2.20%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Oh man the light in that top shot... wow!! They're all stunning though. Its probably the Irish in me but red haired models just have that extra wow factor for me.

HA! I think that's fair @davekavanagh, lol. The redhead preferences are baked in to your DNA. I love that estate. There's just light pouring in everywhere no matter what time of the day.

That harp shot and all that warm golden glow..... swoooon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43