Finishing work owed w/ Georgie Glamour!

Hiya, Steemit! I’ve had to take a little break from nightly blog posts. There are times that the weight of life becomes too heavy and I was experiencing that recently. There’s some family stuff going on, and work stuff going on. I was suppose to be leaving for Seattle in a few days. Due to unexpectedly circumstances, I won’t be now. A big part of me is relieved. I didn’t feel prepared for the shoots I had booked. Fortunately, all of my clients were able to reschedule for this time in February. The end of the month is going to be stressful unless STEEM finds itself after $5 in the next week weeks, but for now, I’m welcoming the relief.

With that crisis adverted, I’ve been able to make personal strides. @vermillionfox and I have been making it to the gym regularly. @ghostfish and I have been meeting to work on @coppercoins stories and a new Lovecraftian horror currently fixed with a working title, “Eat The Rich”. *shudder* we’ve already come up with a few visual scenes that are unsettled as Hell, even as the writers. I’ve also been tying up loose ends with clients I owe from Viva Las Vegas. The Last week and half, I’ve been committed to finishing everyone I owe from April’s Rockabilly Weekend. The photos I have to share tonight are from those shoots.

I’ve posted photos of Georgie Glamour previously here on Steemit. She’s a beautiful German model that booked with me in 2017. Georgie has an outstanding portfolio, and just browsing her Instagram account, she’s worked with the very best in the pinup community. Shannon Brooke is one of my all time favorite photographers and her recent images of Georgie are so gorgeous. It was a pretty high bar, but I’ve developed my own dark pinup style, that alleviates me from feeling like I have to compete with other photographers. I just do what I do, and that’s enough.

Georgie is one of those models that is able to combine raw beauty with incredible talent. She knows her body, her style and even came with a wardrobe look that complimented the lobby and decor of The Artisan Hotel, more than she could have possibly been aware. We made our way through the lobby space utilizing dark wood and red velvet fabric. Her fair skin contrasted the shadows of the boutique hotel. Her final look was a red lingerie set from What Katie Did […a brand that’s sponsored my shoots since my first trip to LA].

It’s just another shoot I’ve been able to finish, lessening the burden of owed photos to clients that’ve been waiting far too long. Dark Pinup really disrupted my schedule and ability to return images, but at the end of this month, I received my Q4 royalty check and that was a pleasant reminded of how important the project was. I’ll be editing like crazy through the rest of this week. Thanks for all the Lovecraft entries for Trial by Comics! Winners chosen soon! For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Hope you follow back and upvote 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Gorgeous shot. I like this collection :).

Great stuff as usual!

Beautiful, in love <3

Going to the gym regularly?!? I wish I had that level of commitment. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

They are amazing photos dear!
I remember the beautiful lady, as I said the best pictures are of the artisan hehehh !.
if the trip was not possible it was because it was not the time to do it, have fun in the editions and try to rest

Imagination and emotions are a magnificent combination that dominates your style.

Well, you sound as busy as usual and productive as ever. I need to catch up with you :)

Actually some family stuff has come up for me as well and thus now I've had to make sudden plan changes to my own life so there is another spanner in the works, what can you do?

Good luck with the gym, so important to take care of your physical self as well as your mental.

but I’ve developed my own dark pinup style, that alleviates me from feeling like I have to compete with other photographers. I just do what I do, and that’s enough.

This is why everyone should discover what makes them unique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10