First look at this year's La Femme En Noir look book!

Good day, Steemians of the Internet. It’s Tuesday and I’m home after a relatively productive afternoon. Tonight, @vermillionfox and I will be prepping our home for a shoot tomorrow afternoon with @nikki.vance. I’ll be sure to shoot a lot of behind the scenes photos and share the first looks of this collaborative here on Steemit. In addition to home [set] readiness, I’ll be cutting grass and doing other errands. Sadly, I won’t be making it to @caffetto for MTG, but duty calls and I’m wildly excited about the art we’ll create tomorrow.

During the day, I did find time to catch up on edits from one of my favorite shoots on this recent trip throughout LA and Vegas. Last year, I shot an editorial look book for my friend @michelinepitt’s clothing brand, La Femme En Noir. This Spring, leading up to my trip, @michelinepitt again contacted me asking if I’d be interested in photographing a look book/product shoot. As some of my closest friends and company I genuinely believe in, I told her I’d be elated to shoot with LFEN again.

The look book came in the middle of a week of traveling in Los Angeles. Almost all of my shoots had been inspired and rewarding. I’d made time to visit my good friends @allangraves and @dressedtokillyou, even sneaking away for Monsterpolooza! When I arrived at @michelinepitt’s, there were literally crows in the tree above her house. A good omen for a gothic fashion shoot with beautiful models and talented people.

@michelinepitt actually has two brands. Vixen by Micheline Pitt and La Femme En Noir. Our friend Suzie is the staff photographer for Vixen and I was approached by @michelinepitt and her partner, Lynh, about shooting all the upcoming LFEN photography. My esthetic of dark pinup lends itself so well to LFEN. I’ve always been so impressed with @michelinepitt’s uncanny ability to find the talented and skillsets that artists and creatives excel at, and find their place within a company or brand. She’s always solving puzzles and few things could make me happier than being responsible for creating the dark imagery that represent La Femme En Noir.

We shot for several hours throughout @michelinepitt’s home. Both her and Rachel Sedory rotated through nearly two dozen La Femme En Noir designs for upcoming collections. We designated areas of the house for different looks. At this point in our careers, everyone is a total professional and a massive collection of garments was photographed in surprising efficiency. By the final hours, just as the sun was setting, we managed to capture a few hundred breathtaking images during the elusive golden hour lighting.

Thanks for reading and there will certainly be more from this La Femme En Noir collection shoot. I shot close to 1800 photos during the day and this selection was from the first few hundred images. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

wow! that you do not go one day to Caffeto to play MTG is because you really are excited by your session tomorrow.
As I always tell you @kommienezuspadt you are a great artist and as a photographer you do a great job and in such situations you know that the client likes what you do, because @michelinepitt told you to go back to work with your brand to get the best photos that only you can take
the dresses of the La Femme Noir brand I love, I saw some and they are very cute I like the style ... the lace gives a great touch.

Interesting and followed you

As always ...you have a lovely sgit with an awesome story ..am sure following ..looking forward for the next post

Great to see the girl picture sir.
amazing shoot.keep it up.and thank for share this shoot image.Can’t wait to see your next shoot picture...

Fantastic! Can’t wait to see what you get during tomorrow’s shoot!

I am anxious to see the sessions tomorrow, you notice that it is a great job you should rest well and work hard! Beautiful photos Thank you for sharing

That corner window is a perfect spot! Can’t wait to see how you guys style your home for tomorrow’s shoot :)

Wow! The photos in this post are absolutely gorgeous! You are super talented. I wrote another article that I think you may relate to. I get so frustrated with online censorship that I need to vent occasionally. Steemit has been a wonderful outlet: https://steemit.com/art/@beinart/all-art-should-be-considered-safe-for-work

Ah, so stunning! (Your collabs with Micheline always are.) I'm especially in love with that last shot, of her in the oxblood number, in front of the window. The combination of the sunburst, golden hour light, cast iron diamond windows, and her gorgeous design. swoon 😍

Awesome session. Those reds 🥅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89