Glamour and science w/ @dopescienceshow in Los Angeles!

As a self-proclaimed adrenaline junkie, it’s not often that I can say a particular day is “overstimulating”. I don’t skydive or that kind of shit, but I’ve always been the kind of person that inherently enjoys high risk, high reward lifestyles […usually with an element of self destruction]. I’ve bred and kept highly dangerous snakes, tarantulas and scorpions. I was a professional death match wrestler. I worked in a psychiatric hospital for 7 years. I like to live the full measure of emotion between the time I wake up and the time I go to sleep. Today, was definitely one of those days. 

Myself, @vermillionfox and @guthrie have been preparing all week for the @caffetto Craft Fair. I think there’s enough photos and videos to do an entire post on that sometime after today. My morning began anticipating the EOS MainNet launch […as did millions of others around the world]. Followed by a worldwide of aforementioned craft show set up, only to end by casually checking my portfolio and watching the entire crpytomarket bleed profusely all over the damn place. I’m home now, trying to make dinner and pull myself together. But, it’s been “…a day”.

A friend of mine once said to me, “….cryptocurrency is humbling.”. The same friend said to me “….stick with what you know.”. I’m going to do that and share photography. I’m good at that, and it keep me grounded that Steemit isn’t about money. It’s having an outlet for my work and creativity, and the best community on earth to share it with. These photos are from my last trip to LA, just one week before Viva Las Vegas. Her name is Steph, and she’s the host of The Dope Science Show podcast. Ready for the plot twist? She’s here on Steemit!

@dopescienceshow and I come to know each other through Instagram. She would always leave kind comments and feedback on my photos. I discovered her love for science and the podcast and we became long distance internet friends, as a fellow science enthusiast myself. I launched my Patreon a few months before discovering Steemit and @dopescienceshow pledged at the highest tier. The reward for a year of support at that level was a full private session, which came to fruition this Spring in Los Angeles.

I’ve been candid that I went in to this daunting two week trip hesitant, desperate for the motivation to make it through 33 shoots in such a short time, over so many miles. I can honestly say, as one of my first shoots, @dopescienceshow’s energy carried over to me. She, and this entire shoot, was a big part of how I aligned myself mentally and psychologically to make it through the trip and back home. She was a reminder of how lucky I am to have this job and grateful I am for the wonderful people I meet along the way.

There will be more from this shoot soon, but for now, follow @dopescienceshow on Steemit, and check out her podcast at www.dopescienceshow.com. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

What a great post and experience. The pictures here look great :)

Sometimes it is desperate to see that you do not upload content, then to see these photos I think the wait was worth it, ultimately your work is excellent I loved the photos!

Professional death match wrestler? Psychiatric hospital worker?!!! Hahhaha no wonder you're crazy.

I like this lady, she reminds me of mother earth, her loveliness is bountiful.

Amazing. I would like to know with what camera they took the pictures. Regards!

You have a nice picture^^

Wow photography is very beautiful I really like your post @kommienezuspadt dear.

I like the photo where she's standing in the doorway - beautiful lady - looks like a happy spirit. Momz

@kommienezuspadt Is always great to see your shoots :) Best wishes to you always.

Great work!
I like you blog, because you photography looks so bright and colorful! You really talented!
I'll follow you, and I will be happy if you follow to my blog. I hope we will be friends;)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10