Home in Minnesota, and new work w/ Brittney Clarke!

Hey, Steemit! How’s it going? I’m back in Minnesota. I’ve been on the road for almost two weeks and it’s felt great to finally get back to my routine. @vermillionfox and I dropped @guthrie off at school this morning, then made our way straight to @caffetto. In my recent on-the-road freewrites, I’ve been complaining about how little time I’ve had to edit and catch up on owed work. Today was my first chance to do just that. I’ve been making my initial pass through new work shot in Seattle and LA, and editing images from last year.

One of the clients that I’ve owed for far, far too long is the beautiful and kind-hearted, Brittney Clarke. Brittney came to me through Instagram before last year’s Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend. I immediately felt a connection to her. She was sweet, polite and just from her Instagram account, obviously beautiful. One of those clients that reiterates how lucky I am to have this job, and photograph within the pinup scene. We picked a date and that was it.

Brittney met me early the morning after the Dark Pinup release party, hosted by my publisher, @wcpublishing. Thankfully, I am and always have been straight edge. I went to bed late and woke up early, but without a hangover […other than coming down from the monumental career high]. Brittney’s lovely charm immediately won me over as I was rubbing sleepies out of my eyes. We began down in the lobby of The Artisan Hotel while wearing a few gorgeous dresses by @michelinepitt.

We made our way to the hotel room, capturing photos of Brittney is a killer vintage inspired lingerie look. You can see those images in my previous post about this shoot, “Ms. Clarke is the patient pinup!”. The dresses were the perfect ensemble for the unique lobby of the hotel, and the low lighting is always the perfect compliment to my style of photography. We managed to wrap the entire shoot in under two hours, and I was off for a book signing at the car show.

Loved having the opportunity to remember this shoot with Brittney. Once of the breaths of fresh air I loved having during a two week period with more than 30 shoots in two cities. We’ve become good friends and I’m looking forward to seeing her in just a few weeks at Viva Las Vegas. I’m glad to be home and I’m looking forward to blogging more this week. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

dark, classy and damn that girl is HOT!
I like the classic edit! Nice touch! <3

She has such a beautiful face, and in your style she shows up as really elegant and classy.
                     
Glad to know that you are home with foxxie again :).

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Amazing shoots, Lars :) Love your for composition and staging <3 Each photo looks really glamorous and wonderful, conveying a kind of untold story accompanying them :) Very, very lovely~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10