New dark pinup work w/ Lucy Luxe!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hiya, Steemit. The name of the game tonight has been stress. I’ve been battling a barrage of stressors most of the evening. The day started well. Rainy and cold, but I managed. I’m starting to get a little concerned with my Magic: The Gathering results against @tarotbyfergus. I don’t want him to sell his cards and quit. The avalanche happened once I got home. Another cancellation in LA […which is about a week away]. I’m hardly making money as it stands now, and as much as I hate traveling, that’s a horrible prospect. I’ve also conflicted. Buying this iPad Pro Wednesday is going to be a big chunk of crypto-cheddar. Sad to do it while things are slumped.

The other thing that’s beginning to irk me is a repetitive issue with my MacBook Pro track pad. It’s really slowing down my process. I didn’t realize how frequently I float my finger tips between my trackpad and my Wacom Intuos. The dilemma with the iPad Pro, regardless if it’s the new one or my current 2nd generation, is that it’s still not entirely there for photo editing. It’s a dream for illustration, but until Adobe releases this promised “Photoshop for iPad Pro”, supposedly a full desktop class app, I’m stuck coming back to my old, slowly dying 2012 MacBook Pro.

Despite the obstacles, I was able to get to another set of images of a beautiful New Zealand model named Lucy Luxe. I’ve previously shared a few images of Lucy here on Steemit in my earlier post, “Photography fate in store for me and Lucy Luxe!”. There’s a great story about how our location fell through just hours before our shoot. Another client, also named Lucy, had to finish earlier than expected, and we were left photographing dueling Lucy’s at a friend of a friend’s place that turned out to be an incredible serendipitous collision of circumstances. It all worked out, and these images are from that evening.

One of the things that I’m so grateful for was the location that was made available on almost no notice. I called a reliable friend in Vegas and explained that we’d lost our space. She called back with an address and we all met there. This place was incredible. A massive collective or unique oddities, giant Amazonian fish in 500 gallon tanks and authentic Eame’s furniture. You can’t do much better than giving a pinup model an Eames chair to recline on. The lighting was soft and haunting, and Lucy was everything and more that I described in the last blog post. Just spectacular.

 Thanks for reading. This was the silver lining of my night. I had a conversation with a friend earlier about depression and I told her, for me, all I have to do is go to sleep at night knowing I’ve been productive. That’s the truth, and that’s one of the greatest blessings Steemit has been for me for the last 2+ years. It’s great to end the night with a new set or two of edits, but it’s so much better to have a platform like Steemit to share them. Send my love to everyone at Steemfest! For more art, illustration, photography and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

I love how the model poses in that Eames chair, works so well!

I think overall there is some sort of problems with Photoshop and Macbooks, mine has weird glitches and crashes.

Awesome photo job @kommienezuspadt. Lucy is loved by your camera. She looks very seductive in your photos.

You are selling your coins a little and making a big investment and it's worth it, even though you're stressed a lot, I think you should go to bed and know that it was a great day if it improved the situation a bit.
Beautiful photos and the model is incredible, I love the first one!

They are excellent photos! I really liked the lighting and the environment where they are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29