New editorial fashion work w/ Molly Morrison!

Hey, Steemit! How are you tonight? Good here, thanks! I’m at @caffetto with @buckonekac and @guthrie. I’m feeling the pressure of being behind on getting back edits. My clients are amazing, but I’m getting enough inquiries on timeframes for returned photos that it is starting to stress me out. It’s a shitty feeling because it’s no one’s fault. Dark Pinup was such a demanding project that it barely made it to print to be done in time for Viva Las Vegas, and if it wasn’t done in time for Viva, there wasn’t a point in doing the book this year. The book is done now, so I’m just trying to get out from under this mountain of photography.

The photos I’m sharing tonight are from one of those amazing, patient clients that I’ve grown to love. Molly Morrison. I’ve shared photos of Molly in past Steemit posts. She’s an internationally published model, Maxim magazine cover girl and all around wonderful human being. Molly has been featured in @wcpublishing’s previous two books by Shannon Brooke, GIRLS and Vroom! She was featured several times in Dark Pinup as well. It’s always an honor to work with Molly and I’m fortunate to have been able to several times.

These photos were taken during our most recent shoot, last October in New Jersey. Molly and I have always shot in bright locations, outdoors, etc. For this shoot, we really talked through the concept. Something of a 70’s vibe. A cabin or similar set area. I was drawing inspiration from Black Snake Moan, thinking dark and rainy with warm lamps and soft lighting. Molly even came up with some interesting props like tulle and a Polaroid camera.

We pulled up to our location just as the sun was beginning to set. We ran in and Molly changed in to a beautiful gold gown. Before we lost that priceless light, we ran outside and made whatever pictures we could. I had Molly lay down on these bamboo reeds, surrounded by a wall of foliage. Golden light was spilling over the tops of the bushes and her skin was glowing. Shortly after the sun finally set, we walked around the property capturing more editorial images near the remaining light sources in the cottage.

Thanks for reading, sharing and voting! For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Shortly after the sun finally set, we walked around the property capturing more editorial images near the remaining light sources in the cottage. Then Molly discussed the next #TrialByComics with me.

I'm back from Viva now, @cryplectibles! I'm ready to go. Any suggestions for a new theme?

Loading...

Lovely shots. It's nice to see and read a comprehensive write up to tell a perfect story of the shots..
Awesome post

Thanks @promize123. I appreciate that. Writing the blogs take a while and it's encouraging to know people are still reading them.

Yes they are..the writing for me makes me see the bigger picture

that girl certainly is nicely designed

The backdrops and her dress go perfectly together. As always, excellent work.

Thanks, @steven.nam. Yeah, I agree. It wasn't planned, but sometimes things just work out like that. Elements just find each other.

Lovely... Check out blog. 🙏🙏

The important thing is that you managed to meet these photos, are spectacular I loved continues with the excellent work

Beautiful photographs. The stress is not reflected in your face. You manage to master situations well. How good!

Her dress is complete goddess magic!

Yeah, it's beautiful. It worked out so well with the location @artedellavita.

wow, all the pictures are really cool, you shoot it nice, good luck always

the work you have achieved is incredible, you are really very good with the camera, at first I thought they were photos of XD magazine, the result of post-production is amazing, the tone is great, thanks for sharing such brilliant work, I will begin follow you to know your work

Thanks so much @vladoramirez! I'm not familiar with XD magazine but I'm going to check it out. I appreciate the comment on the post processing because that's a secret formula I've developed over the last 10 years or so. Hope you like what you see, man. I post quite a bit.

It was worth the 10 years, the result is amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13