New work w/ Ginger and another coffee shop fail!

Hey, Steemit! Finally carving out time to share some thoughts and new photography. The last week has been extremely busy. Overall, a good balance of work, passion projects, friends and family. Last night, I had to bring my car in for a repair. Straight from there to visit @mada and @roadscape, then another viewing of Avengers: End Game with @bryanpolitte, @tarotbyfergus, @vermillionfox and @guthrie. I was dragging, exhausted the entire day [@guthrie woke us up at 6:00a.m.]. I crashed out reading my Kindle around 11:00p.m. and slept a full eight hours.

With a chance to recharge my battery, I woke up feeling enthusiastic about what I could get done today. Last night, @bryanpolitte mentioned Dogwood Coffee in Northeast. In protest, I refuse to spend another dime at Spyhouse […long story that I’ll spare all of you]. Dogwood is close to my home and my son’s school. It’d be convenient. Unfortunately, it’s awful. Half of the seats are IKEA sofas, the other half are these experimental low to the ground hipster chairs with tiny round tables 14” above elbow level.

I’ll be killing time till 3:15p.m. when I have to pick up @guthrie, but in the meantime, I’ll be longer for @caffetto. I’m not sure why I even try other coffee shops. Once I’m at my usual spot, we’ll be hanging out and I’ll be editing. Speaking of which, I do have some new work to share. This shoot is somewhat of an anomaly. Typically, I wouldn’t be getting to Viva Las Vegas edits for weeks […if not months], but Ginger Watson was to be featuring in Volk magazine. I was asked by the editor, as a far, to finish three photos in time for their print deadline.

I’d be looking forward to shooting with Ginger for months. She’s drop dead gorgeous, she’s a talented performer, funny as Hell and has a contagious personality. She’d booked a session at Ladies First. An annual event that I participate in as a guest photographer. She was my first shoot, which energized me for the rest of the day. We were shooting at a beautiful Midcentury modern home in Paradise Palms. The colors, angles of the interior and Ginger’s classically beautiful look as a deadly combination.

This was just the first few photos from Ladies First. In addition to Ginger, I shot with six other beautiful, talented models that day. Over the coming weeks and months, I’ll be sharing a few photos from each of those shoots. I have a post or two in early draft status, just about life and crypto in general, and some long overdue Trial by Comics happenings. In the meantime, it was nice to get a post on the blockchain before I leave for New York City in just 10 days. For more photography, art, illustration and stories behind the work, follow me here.

Sort:  

seems like the themes are getting brighter? hehe
as always they got that classy foxy looks!
looking forward to see the next ones! :) <3

It's been a while since I saw a trial by comics man! Good to hear you're bringing them back.
Lol, watch another time Endgame, are you me? Haha, besides having some cons, I loved the movie.

Send my best to Vermillion! Good to hear from you and all those mini-meet-ups with steemians.

Yeah, @anomadsoul! It's been a while since I could do a new Trial by Comics theme [...mostly just because I take a lot of pride in drawing the artwork for new themes]. End Game, and Infinity War were masterpieces together. Only real comic fans realize the decade long history in some of those scene becoming a reality. I'll certainly send your love to the family and Minneapolis Steemit community. Safe travels, wherever you are.

Coming to New York?!? Let's meet up mofo!

I am! Absolutely, let's meet up @blewitt! I'm trying to pack a lot in to just a few days, but I'll be there from 5/20 - 5/22. Can you find me on Discord or Telegram in the Steemit channel? I can get you my number.

Loving the feel of the 70s chic feel of them. Very nice work and glad you are keeping yourself busy for once ;D

Thanks, @tarazkp. I'm glad you caught that. Those were deliberate post-processing choices. Also, during our little Minneapolis Steemit meet up at @caffetto, I mentioned you to the group, as one of the tireless, prolific authors that hasn't wavered during the downturn. I love that your writings always seem relevant and passionate. I don't know how you continually put out such good, thoughtful work [...glad you do, though].

You made very good choices :) One day I hope to have the time to learn a little more about post-processing.

Thanks for the mention and I think I have an advantage because I actually like being here and the writing. It is a type of artform too I guess.

Hot and Mod. This use of burnt orange was a great visual. Makes that red hair pop off...

Thanks @calmacs. One of those shoots where everything falls in to place, included the carpets and the models hair. That's not an innuendo, even though it sounds like one :P

Love it all!! Omg @guthrie is an early bird like me lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75