ni santas, ni putas, sólo mujeres!

Hey, Steemit! I’m spending an unexpected evening at @caffetto, handling my business. Booking Seattle, LA, Las Vegas and Australia trips, all back to back [….more or less]. Today, I just announced a pinup workshop with @vintagevandalzim. Bookings are rolling in, which is nice. @vermillionfox did some form building and layout Ninjitsu, and forever reason, the graphic design gods were on my side. In a few hours, we managed to get this thing organized, branded and live to take peoples’ money.

I’m taking the time to write a blog post with new photography now, because the rest of the night could get real crazy.@guthrie was invited to spend the night at his brothers’. Work is something @vermillionfox and I have sorely missed out on this week because of the constant schedule disruptions, but now that we have a night off, I’m not sure if we really want to sit at the @caffetto big table for the entire time. We’ve gotten sucked in to LORE on Amazon. It’s good. It’s fueling a lot of creativity for writing projects.

Anyway, let’s get to the photography. The photos I wanted to share tonight are of a lovely Latina pinup in the LA area. Her name is Jaci, and in addition to her beauty and kind soul, she’s an air force veteran. We’d shot together in 2015 at my annual event, NOIR. She was quiet, and clearly nervous, as this was one of, if not her first professional shoot. We stayed in touch int he years after NOIR and I’d always hoped I’d have the opportunity to shoot with her again.

That opportunity presented itself during a trip to LA I made one year ago, almost to the day. Jaci contacted me to grab my last booking in LA. It was a wonderful surprise. Jaci matured so much in these few years. She grew in to a confident woman that knew herself, understood her path and revered her family culture. We shot throughout the estate that doubled as my shoot location and my lodging for the trip. Having the chance to work with her for a longer, private session was perfect.

Thanks for reading. This was the last few images I owed Jaci, so I can rest easy during this cold Minnesota night, knowing that I was able to close out another client that’s been waiting for her photos far too long. I’m hoping the weekend brings me wide open blocks of time to edit. I’d love to leave for my Seattle trip feeling relatively caught up. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt! Have a great night!

Sort:  

Wow. Great work. Job weldone. How was your trip to LA? Pretty pictures I must confess. @kommienezuspadt

Posted using Partiko Android

The third pic is especially nice. I love the composition and lighting in that photo, very lovely :).
                     
You and foxxie are amazing in your posting consistency =).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

And I'm really behind in your postings as well. Of course MORE amazing photos.

I love her hair colour.

Hello @kommienezuspadt, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Wow.. your a busy busy bee! Whoever styled the hair..A+++ Great work. She reminds me of an early years Madonna. Very pretty and quite relaxed in these frames. The second is my favorite. The rosary in her hand.. subtle but powerful :-D See ya around @kommienezuspadt!!

Oh! You have many things to do hehehehhe, it's good to know about you every time! you two complement each other, Vermillion is very creative and you are a business man.

These are beautiful photos, she is very cute! Latinas are very, very pretty hehehehe.
I like what the blouse says.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29