She's all Glamour!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Voting day for the Midterm elections in the US. I started my morning getting up, taking @guthrie to school and immediately heading to my polling station. I was in and out in under five minutes, then shot straight to @caffetto to meet an artist friend. Her name is Cara and she was buying my recently listed, now sold, 12.9” iPad Pro. This thing has been kept in pristine condition since I bought it. Cara is an illustrator and when I asked her, “…have your ever drawn on one of these?”, she said “No.”. That made me so happy because the first few strokes with the Apple Pencil in Procreate is a near religious experience for artists.

Cara’s experience wasn’t any different. She immediately said “Holy shit! Oh my God. I love this!”. I gave her a quick crash course on gestures and shortcuts. I showed her how split screen can aid in reference drawing, either in Safari or Pinterest. I also gave her the introduction lesson to Steemit and why it should be so much of a part of her art ambitions […we’re meeting for a longer get together this week]. All this was a crucial part in me going to the Apple Store bright and early tomorrow morning and buying the new 12.9” iPad Pro. I’ll have a full review and unboxing here on Steemit, but I can’t wait.

@vermillionfox met up with @jthiessen for an afternoon of sculpture painting. @guthrie and I arrived. I began editing and even snuck in a game of MTG with @dartstrife. Afterwards, I focused in on editing, determined to get another set of edits finished by tonight. A few months ago, I shared photos of Georgie Glamour from Viva Las Vegas. You can read that blog in my previous post, “Georgie Glamour from Viva Las Vegas!”. She was definitely one of my favorite shoots from the Rockabilly Weekend and it’s a crime that it took me so long to get back to another set.

Georgie is an experienced model from The UK. She’d booked with me in mid 2017 and I was looking forward to working with her from that day. When we were finally able to meet, she arrived with distinct wardrobe collections for each individual look. Her hair and make-up was perfect, and it was clear from the first few images I shot, she knew how to model. She had a striking Eastern European look, high cheekbones and piercing blue eyes. Shooting at The Artisan Hotel, with it’s eclectic decor and low lighting, made for an especially haunting mood. Contrasting the shadows against her porcelain skin.

Having a chance to share these new photos of Georgie has been a real pleasure. I am getting caught up, slowly but surely, finishing clients each week. I leave for LA in about a week. I’ll have lots of new work and behind the scenes to share here on Steemit. Speaking of Steemit, I love seeing everyone’s posts as the convergence of my favorite Steemians begin to meet in Krakow, Poland for Steemfest 3. I couldn’t make it happen this year, but please send everyone my love. I’m there in spirit. Steem on! Follow me here @kommienezuspadt for more art, photography and the stories behind the work.

Sort:  

It is a beautiful model, the second photo looks like a very sexy lion tamer ready for action.
Cara is a lucky one! hehhe I understand it must be wonderful to have it for the first time.
Little by little, you are finishing the editions, that is important.

I have never used the apple ipad pro, but if it is anything like the wacom tablet I use, I can understand the excitement. It is probably better, I don't know, but two years ago when I got my wacom out of necessity whilst in London over the Winter (sick of looking for good studio space) and drew and oil painted digitally I was in shock. It felt (and still feels) so real. The power to mix colours and textures still amazes me and I have never looked back.

I'll have to try the Apple one day and see the comparrison. My next get is hopefully the wacom tablet that is also the computer itself, so I don't have to plug in> But now, the power I can get with an external computer driving the thing is so good, the all in one will have to be good and powerful, so I'm waiting for like 3rd gen.

More wonderful photographs and amazing models I see. Your skill and energy never ceases to amaze me! I can't wait until we get settled here and I can set up my English studio and get back to work!

She's certainly very gorgeous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73