Spooky girls at The Artisan!

Good evening, Steemit! I’ve been sitting at the same rickety @caffetto chair for almost 12 hours. I’m stiff and sore, but I managed to get so much done today […this is actually my second Steemit post]. @tarotbyfergus and I have been having legendary exchanges between our EDH decks […weird card interactions]. After he left the coffee shop […in defeat], I started editing while watching last night’s UFC 229 pay per view, catching up on all the drama. It’s been a good night and I was able to finishing things with this post and a mocha with whipped cream. Pretty good night.

Tonight’s photography is of two ladies I photographed in Las Vegas during the endless roadtrip this August with @vermillionfox and @guthrie. Vegas was the final leg of one month on the road. From Minneapolis, to Wisconsin, to New York City, to LA and finally ending in Vegas. I had a few shoots in Vegas, but I was looking forward to this collaboration with Maribel and Rachel so much. They’re friends with one of my favorite human beings on earth, @masuimimax, and I’ve been aware of their modeling for years now. The opportunity to photograph them both, especially together, was worth getting excited about.

We’d been texting, the three of us, for a few weeks. Going back and forth over concepts and ideas. That was difficult because I was still traveling and shooting daily, just on the east coast. They both wanted something dark and I suggested going with a Michael Hussar inspired look. Creepy make-up that was exaggerated around the eyes and lips. Subtly like a creepy clown or carnival, and the girls loved that idea. We started pulling photos from Pinterest for a mood board […Pinterest has become a hugely affective tool for both my shoots and comic illustration].

We would be shooting at The Artisan hotel. One of my favorite places in Las Vegas to shoot. I’ve developed such a great relationship with them, my photos are starting to become the majority of their Instagram account […I’m sure these images will make it there as well]. The Artisan was the perfect backdrop for what we were trying to create. The make-up artist, Samiha, did an incredible job. It’s not often that a photography concept can go from a discussion to an executed photo so accurately. It was such a pleasure to revisit this shoot tonight.

Thanks for reading. There is a lot more coming from Maribel and Rachel. We shot over 800 images that night and I’ve just started to go through them. The rest of this week, I’ll be working on a big project that I’m excited to share. Thanks for all the Trial by Comics entries so far. I’ll be upvoting all of them tomorrow. In the meantime, for more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

I like the settings much more then the models and their poses.

thumbsupcolor.jpg

Gorgeous! Fantastic images. I love the expressions.

That dark touch that had the models but the atmosphere where you took the pictures is perfect! The session looks fantastic is a very well done work thanks for sharing with us :)

Gosh... these are fantastic pictures ♥️

Now I hunger for a photo shoot

Posted using Partiko iOS

For you everything is possible

Yeah I seem to like the dark theme too, the dark lipstick, and even the leather, that's leather right? 800 shoots for one night? Wow how long did it take?

Simply gorgeous!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice modeling and photo shooting jobs, @kommienezuspadt. Now that Halloween is around the corner, we will be seeing more and more shots like this ... I hope.

When I saw the makeup of the girls I remembered the band "Kiss"
the photos look amazing! and the atmosphere, I think that pinteres is one of the main places where one finds inspiration.
but have you taken 800?
wow if that is a large number of images you have a lot of work ahead, I regret that you are so sore, I hope you can stretch from time to time and do not bother your back so much!

Creepy and sexy - absolutely love it! What a great concept. It must feel so fulfilling to have an idea translate so perfectly into reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28