Your May dark pinup art à la carte!

It’s late here at @caffetto, Steemit. I had a meeting with a creative friend in Uptown. I decided afterwards I’d stop by, visit friends and share some new work. I was here earlier today with @guthrie. I forgot his iPad and I wasn’t sure how he’d fair. To my delight, he pulled some sheets of printer paper from the machine here at @caffetto, and started drawing comics! @tarotbyfergus wanted to put his new EDH Grixis control deck through a trial by fire. I needed a few wins to quell the frustration from getting countered out of existence by @dartstrife earlier in the afternoon.

I have some new work. Typically, I post three to five images of the same model from one shoot. Occasionally, I’ll do one of these pinup a la carte blog posts, featuring one image from several shoots, all of these new work and all of them being shared exclusively here on Steemit. Between my long days of edits […which can be tough to come by at times], I’ll still try to fit in one or two for clients. I can’t be sedentary, especially with such a backlog of work. It’s nice that I can do a little photographer sampler like this from time to time. Enjoy.

This first shot is of an up and coming pinup model named Kelly Kathleen. I met her for coffee in Los Angeles back in March. She’s worked with my friend @michelinepitt, modeling for her brand, Vixen. Kelly snapped up my last shoot in April, during the week I was in LA just before heading to Viva Las Vegas. My good friend Analisa handled the beauty and make-up. This trifold mirror created such a dramatic display. Kelly looked like she was channeling Marilyn Monroe herself and with a skilled patience, I managed to get this photo.

Leslie is a friend in Los Angeles that I befriended through her art and illusion. She’s such a talented artist, but like many of us, she’s chained to a day job. She’s confided in me her frustration and how badly she just wants to be creating art. She’s making the most of some opportunities and I decided she needed a professional headshot, 3/4 image for her artistic endeavors. The mansion estate in Pasadena was a perfect backdrop for this portrait, and loading her hand up with brushes and pencils seemed right for the theme.

Lastly, here’s a photo of Minneapolis based aspiring tattoo model, Bailie. We booked this shoot back in February and I was a little surprised it happen, to be honest. I rarely shoot in Minneapolis. Most prospective clients are willing to pay my rate in the Twin Cities […that’s why I’m in Los Angeles, Las Vegas and New York City so often]. Bailie was for real, and I have to say, we nailed this shoot. She had a natural presence in front of the camera. I can’t wait to get to more from this shoot. I’ll share them as soon as I can.

Sort:  

wOW!
That's all I got to say for these shots!
creative AF! :) <3

Love the classic feel and old touch!
plus the ladies are stunning as well! :)
you have a fan over here! haha <3

Hello @kommienezuspadt, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hello @kommienezuspadt, how are u doing? I enjoy your photography work. Everything looks perfect. Your models is also very beautiful. I like the model that look like Marilyn Monroe. Shes amazing. Enjoy ur day, my friend.

Thank you, @elianaelisma! Always appreciate your kind words.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Stunning as always. The subjects and the work you constantly put out. I haven't forgotten...I will shoot you a message so we can figure out a meet next week!

Thanks, @blewitt. I'm increasingly starting to feel like we might not be able to make it happen on this trip. I have three shoots Monday, two Tuesday, two Wednesday and then I take a bus back to Scranton that night. It'd have to be more of something you meeting me in Manhattan for lunch, which I'd be down for, but I'm not sure what your schedule looks like. I'll check my DM's on Discord to see if there's anything we can coordinate.

Perfect shot. Always interesting for later. Honestly, I was very impressed with your friend Leslie with her art work. He looks elegant as an artist. I fully appreciate your great work.
Thanks for this @kommienezuspadt

@wiralhokseumawe, thank you. Leslie is an awesome artist. It was a pleasure making portraits of her.

photography art of kommienezuspadt son hermosas las modelos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19