A School Bus Anyone Can Ride

in #photography6 years ago

. . . Or at least play chess in 😂


619A1051.jpg

The other day while walking around I spotted this school bus parked on the street. No, the driver didn't get off to buy a beer and left it unattended, in fact there wasn't one to begin with. Apparently, it's another piece of awesome street art in Detroit!
The middle part of the vehicle doesn't even have a roof, but it has some bar stools and potted flowers. There's also a table with a chess board as you can see in the picture above, which I thought was pretty neat. Sadly, I don't play chess or else it would be a spot for me to frequent and play a game or two with whoever wanted to challenge me.

619A1050.jpg

I really liked the way this one photo turned out with the street lights and cars reflected in the glass. Not sure about any emergency equipment though, but my guess would be it's long gone.

If you wanted to, you could sit in the drivers seat and pretend to be operating this artifact haha, the best part is that you don't even need a license since the bus isn't going anywhere. I am not a mechanic, but I assume it no longer has any parts required for driving.

619A1055.jpg

What an awesome entertainment that is free. Sometimes you can see people have drinks in it, sometimes it is just empty, but the door is always open for some fun and exploration!

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
logo by @kookyan

Sort:  

exploration of the bus sounds fun :D very nice pictures!

Very amaxing post. Love the chess image. Love your articles @kotturinn...take care. See you around. Come in for a game of chess one day...as well I have many cats in that room, as well tiramisu coffee and nuttela bagels. Love love and love.

Hahaha! Awesome, glad you liked these @johnscotts!

Unfortunately, I don't play chess, I might learn someday, who knows!

Love you honey. But my name is with a K. Johnskotts. Not johnscotts. Thank you.

Sorry! I didn't mean to spell it wrong haha! @johnskotts, there :D

Thank you. Cool

This is so cool! Its nice when unique ideas like this are available for all to enjoy, imagine the fun games kids could play in there too. I like your photography work, it looks very artistic.😁

For sure! I haven't seen kids there though, they're probably like we're over this school bus stuff haha

Thanks!

Yes, you make a good point.😊

Very well that this bus could be transformed into something fabulous. Very nice photos.

I would never imagine a schoolbus to take part in an open-air exhibition type of thing!

I hated chess, we had chess classes when I was in second grade. I was-still am- so impatient to make my move, so I would always lose lol

Yeah, people get creative :D

Thank you!

It has originality, something out of the ordinary. Excellent pictures.

Definitely! Thanks @theresa16 :)

Nice creative and artistic photos.

Glad you enjoyed these @sanddrift, thanks!

that's some of the benefits of wine for the health of the body and skin of friends (juli4n.com)

Brother's very good post

It sure would be a pretty nice experiment indeed ;)

Nice place to get into :)

Liked the idea of Chess into it ;)

It's cool nobody took the board ... yet hahaha
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89