It's So ❄️ In The D

in #photography5 years ago

619A2259.jpg
619A2244.jpg

Frozen rain water around tree branches is probably my favorite natural phenomenon occurring in winter along with frost patterns on glass and windows.

619A2248.jpg

When I was little the entrance room into my grandma's house had this giant window, but it wasn't a huge solid piece of glass, but a lot of small ones, kind of like what Google says is called "bay window". During winter times that window would always have frost patterns drawn on it and I thought it was the prettiest thing ever. Sometimes I would just scrape them off with my nail out of curiosity or tap and hold my finger until the ice started to melt.

A few years ago those patterns appeared on our garage window and it reminded me how beautiful the nature is. It is easy to forget about it living in the city where sunsets are pretty much the only thing that connects you to it. Although I do love the city.

619A2246.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

great photography.
nice picture @kotturinn

Thanks @love-peace.

thank your welcome..)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25