'Tis the Season - Hot Cocoa

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

619A0134.jpg

27 days until the New Year!

Have you noticed that stores already started selling all that cheerful merch, trying to get all the money early, as always haha. The other day I was grabbing some stuff and noticed that they had candy canes at the register. Since I didn't really do any Christmas themed photo shoots last year (except some cookies) I thought I might as well use them for photographing drinks, so I got three :).

619A0179.jpg
619A0113.jpg

Little did I know that @alphasteem would beat me to hot minty cocoa with marshmallows, oh well. By they way, please kindly proceed over her to 'Tis the Season! post and share your Steem!
What if we all begin to post holiday pictures and have a little challenge? I think that would be fun.

619A0120.jpg
619A0128.jpg

I tried my very best to create holiday atmosphere shooting these photos, but it didn't occur to me until I sat down to edit them that I should have got my Christmas lights involved to get that sweet, sweet bokeh going. God damn it! I will just have to think of something else to shoot. Luckily, there's still plenty of time to get those out of the box haha.

619A0178.jpg
619A0182.jpg

Needless to say I had improvise in Photoshop to make up for the absense of Christmas lights, so I decided to use "brushes" to create something similar to . . . snow fall? I dunno what it is exactly, but I thought it turned decent :D.

619A0196.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by @kookyan

Sort:  

'Tis the season! 😍😍 This looks amazing...I was thinking about doing it in a mason jar too but decided to go with my Christmas mug instead haha...would be cool to start a 'tis the season of holiday posts great idea!

Thanks, lady! I just wanted to show the color of cocoa so picked the jars instead, kinda wanna buy actual tea cups made of clear glass, but have too many jars haha.

Yeah, lets get some people take part, maybe use the tag "tistheseason"?

For sure! I'll do a post about it to get the ball moving :-) just been really busy this December we're trying to finish our remodel by the end of the year...looks like were on track, anyways. You're welcome.☃️

Sweet, looking forward to it!

Marshmallow is always awesome and photography with extra stunts make it glorious, counting for new year and shopping make it cheerfull.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is true! Thank you!

That looks so delicious and I love the look of the snow falling. Very creative!

Thank you @whiter.tiger. I wasn't sure if it was a good decision, but guess it worked out haha

волшебница! эффект снежка просто обалденный!
и не говори мне, что ты ни разу не посылала свои фото на какие-то конкурсы или выставки! посылала же?)

Спасибо :) нет, я никуда не посылала, честное слово!

с ума сошла?? такую красоту в шкафу держишь? я не знаю, как там иняз (судя по всему, проблем нет и без него:)), но к фото у тебя явно руки растут из плеч! займись промоушном)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84