Winter Skies

in #photography5 years ago

619A0697.jpg

I don't usually do a lot of landscape photography, but sometimes when I get the chance to witness something really beautiful, I try to capture it.

So far, this winter has been pretty mild in Detroit. That makes me happy, the warmer it is outside the better, and even though I may not have to walk places I always appreciate nice, mild winter with no snow :).

I took the photo above a few weeks ago, the sky was so gorgeous, I couldn't resist, it almost looks like there's a huge fire going on behind the houses and it's about to burn everything around.

This semi cold sky kind of reminds me of summer time, sunsets in summer are always the prettiest.

The image was taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Great winter skies. They look warm but I suspect that it is very cold.

Great winter skies. They
Look warm but I suspect that
It is very cold.

                 - goldkey


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yeah, it's not exactly tshirt weather outside ;)

Yeah. very beautiful skyview.
In love with Nature.

Thanks, I thought so to and had to photograph it immediately haha

Nature's beauty is irresistible. Nobody can say NO to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Потрясающее небо! Облака действительно будто охвачены огнём!

Спасибо :) не могла удержаться, чтобы не сфоткать!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09