At the edge of the storm

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_8097.jpg

As I was driving home today, I have noticed this wonderful rainbow in​ the sky. It was a pity that I couldn't pull my car to the side to make better pictures because when I originally noticed it, it was formed a full arc and it was slightly doubled (with a wide rainbow with strong​ colours in it and a more narrow and lighter one next to it). It was really amazing. I have never seen a full arc of the ​rainbow before. By the time I could take pictures I could only capture parts of it (and unfortunately only through my windscreen). We had ​crazy weather this afternoon, I felt as if I was driving on the edge of the storm​​ because at one spot it was raining heavily and at another,​ there was warm sunshine. We used to have this kind of crazy and quickly changing weather in April when I was a kid... Well, nature plays tricks nowadays....

IMG_8095.jpg

IMG_8094.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13