CastleRock Colorado Aerial Drone view video and pics

in #photography5 years ago

This was shot at Rock Park in CastleRock, Colorado. I can't believe it's the first time I've been up there since I only live 15 minutes away! Had some time off today and thought I would hike and fly a bit while we have the last of our 50 degree weather for awhile.

Spectacular views, although a bit cloudy and late in the day to see the mountains good. I'll have to go back up in the morning when the sun is shining off this side of the mountains and they should show up better.

IMG_20181129_130345.jpg

There is a 370-foot elevation difference from bottom to top (6,220 feet to 6,590 feet).
org_2046114a23870373_1543524070000.jpg

For more info on the park, visit this link: http://www.crgov.com/Facilities/Facility/Details/41

All videos and pics original copyright by the author of this post.
Enjoy!
@ksteem

Sort:  

My dream is to visit Colorado. I always dare to see the images of the Rock Park and Canyon Colorado 😊 Your pictures are beautiful 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Well of course I am biased, but I think it is the best place in the U.S. I first came here to visit in 1979 and then spent 20 years wanting to come back before moving here! So many of the beautiful sites are so easily accessible, just driving right near them or short hike away.

You chose a great city. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the spectacular view

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! I had a great time just enjoying the views myself in-between shots!

The drone video is terrific! I've got to get into this!

I'm just a beginner in the drone world and still learning. The newer Mavic2 pro looks to really sport some higher quality camera capabilities for reasonable price. And being able to put your camera into these totally new perspectives? Amazing. Careful, it can be addictive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34