The Mighty .460 Rowland vs. Watermelon - Amazing Power

in #photography5 years ago

9mm, .45, and The Mighty .460 Rowland pistols versus Watermelon at 10 yards.
.460 Rowland - 185gr. JHP at 1,575 fps. = 1,019.27 fpe - Amazing Power for a Semi-Auto Pistol!
See the Watermelon disintegrated!

This is Glock 21 conversion. Kits available for many other makes and models including Sig Sauer, Springfield, Remington, Kimber, Colt, Most other modern 1911 model .45's or 10mm.

Newly released conversion kit for Sig Sauer P220, including Legion along with many other makes and models. Check out the 460Rowland website for info.

Rowland-v-Melon1.jpg

Rowland-v-Melon2.jpg

All photos and videos original work copyright 2019 the author of this post.
Enjoy!
@ksteem

Sort:  

Wow! That was incredible for a pistol round. This is the first I've heard of that cartridge. Very cool!

It really is fantastic. I first heard about it myself only about 4 months ago. Check out their website for FAQ and other videos. It's not often that I'm impressed, but this one impressed me, and even more now that I have one! I think it's my new favorite! My brother is going to convert his Sig P220 Legion.

Holy crap. That was crazy. That thing really exploded hahaha obviously. That's kind of a stupid thing to say. but anyway, wow that's impressive.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was amazing in person. I got splattered from 10 yards away! Very fun day!

Nice :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry for such ripe and beautiful watermelons.

Some watermelon were harmed in the making of this film. I did snack a bit on the others if that helps any.

I am glad that at least some of the watermelons benefited. I wish you success in tagging shooting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87