One photo a day challenge (133/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago

Around 6pm today it started raining and got heavier and windy with time. Then we all got flash flood warnings on our phones. Some of us were considering the possibility of sleeping at work if it got unsafe to drive home.
It was indeed heavy rain and lasted for 2-3 hours.
When I was ready to go home

48EE7909-1601-4B6E-8918-71D1415D7F1D.jpeg

, I could see a few signs of the wind like a couple of branches around the streets. Some traffic signs were displaced like this one that’s a bit blurry

DD9597EA-88E8-454D-82DC-E5599B863D5F.jpeg

When I got home I took this picture of the sky
077DD1F8-6B9D-4F8A-B9C7-8B4C8FE50A56.jpeg

Now that makes me want to head right to sleep.

Sort:  

if it got unsafe to drive home.

Happy to know it wasnt unsafe to drive home. I cant imagine sleeping at work. It will definitely affect the performance of the next day.

You will need to follow @wafrica.

Not my favorite place to spend the night. Glad I could drive home.
I do follow @wafrica.

Glad you made it home safe. Looked like a treacherous journey.

It wasn’t that bad, actually pretty regularly and slightly less heavy traffic.

i like your different style of photography,your 3rd picture is look like a painting.superb i resteem your this post

Thanks, i thought so too actually. I took it after midnight.

Posts are useful comrades, sometimes we forget with our safety while riding.

Red light pictures.

It rained heavily over here too, lasted for 8 hrs disrupting most plans.
Luckily for me it caught me indoor, so I just helped myself to bed enjoying the chilling lol

8 hours is a long time for rain. You must have had some floods.

Surprisingly there wasn't any flood, the drainage are well channeled.

But I enjoyed the long rain Sha.
Lol

Lucky you people do receive warnings. this year's rain has been windy to say. The last three times it has rained now have really been windy.

Just the other day, a colleague complained that the wind pulled off the whole roofing to her parents house.

Now that makes me want to head right to sleep.

Have a good night rest friend.

Wow, that’s some serious wind.

thank God, nothing happened to you, the most advisable thing when this type of heavy rain happens is to stay in a stable place to wait for it to go down a bit and then continue on our way, in this way we avoid traffic accidents and catastrophes

It wasn’t raining while I drove, the roads were wet but that’s it.

Oh good! Well, you should also be careful when driving with the pabimento wet, because when the brake is applied the rubbers can skate through the water and cause accidents. It's good that everything went well

Here in Venezuela the temperature was similar, there was rain but nothing serious, we must be careful when driving with wet pavement, luckily nothing happened to my favorite blogger

Good stuff leggy!!

Thank you.

Friend, when you read this comment I hope you had a comfortable night and a good rest with new energies.
The first photo looks very blurry or is it a filter?
take care, I hope you are well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27