One photo a day challenge (134/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I took a picture of the trunk of a tree. I’m not absolutely sure, but I think this is a white oak tree.

1133C0E7-CF56-4DA3-9E01-E0FC795936CF.jpeg

There are quite many more of these planted around where I stay. I thought it looked remarkable in black and white. What do you think?

Sort:  

The bark looks good here and the light in the crook is interesting.

Thanks, I intentionally included the light. Glad you appreciate it.

I miss great Oak trees like this. In Tennessee where I was raised we had spectacular ones like this. In South Texas where I live now we have Live Oaks and nothing like this.

Thanks for sharing @leggy23

Thanks, I will find out exactly what kind of oak tree this is. There are many of these growing around where I live.

its look is oak...may be we are wrong but 80%chances we are right.it is so beautiful in black and white shade.

Thank you.

That trunk is very wide, so I'm sure it's oak. There are many oaks here and they're identical to those.

Ok nice to know.

Hello friend, I am very good photo, very sharp to be exact. And with that black and white effect has a touch of tenebrous

I see a lot of this tree as well. Even I have one right in front of my lab.

Share its pictures.

This tree is perfect to make a horror story, I like how the light reflects the bark of the tree, you can notice every detail, it was great to edit the black and white photo.

Hello friend, I really like your photo of the day is different and a little dark. Greetings to you.

The black and white photo looks very good !!! but if I came to see that tree at that time of night it would scare me hahahaha it seems like a movie

That’s not the original, but I guess I know what you mean.

this trunk tree to see very attractive and pretty.you capture doing very talented photography of your hands.its obviously your high thought quality skills.this black and white photography really very wonderfull.today you showing very smartness photography of tree
.very well done..my dear friend.. @leggy23 take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75