One photo a day challenge (188/365)

in #photography6 years ago

While at work today I had the idea to do hand shadow puppets for my next photo challenge. I’m new to this so some of my images don’t look too good.
It was especially challenging eliminating my hand in the process .

Here are my attempts to do this
BF9B6659-8CC7-4F94-9170-558F9A5FA03B.jpeg

Here is where I saw got the idea from

9D8134A0-A825-42D4-B4FD-2AFF3D9CE728.jpeg

image source

I picked that one because it looked pretty easy compared to the others, but my thumb is longer than In the demonstration .

Here’s another one I made up... don’t laugh, I know it looks weird.
4B4CFA64-4C3A-418A-8057-517C5D68E27F.jpeg

Yes guys, I don’t what that was. Maybe some creature with really big eyes. Certainly nightmare inducing.

Sort:  

I think it's really important to have the "eye" hole so it looks as much like a face as possible.

Thanks, you are probably right. Maybe a smaller eye size too would be less scary.

Looks like you are gonna draw some new zombies creature. Lol

That’s funny. Maybe I am.

I can literally say I have seen a real alien by just looking at your last pic lol.

For your first attempt I think you got the hand posture but maybe a lil off with the camera and/or light angle.

It does look like it could be an alien 👽.

funny!!

This was fun trying to be creative. I might do another one.

This was fun trying
To be creative. I might
Do another one.

                 - leggy23


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hello dear friend, very funny cap, look a little strange forms, but good to learn this beautiful art I'm sure you learn fast, greetings.

Today's challenge is really new to me too. I kind of like the initiative you bring in to this your challenge.

Good job sister.

Thanks Hillary, this is really a challenge lol. Right now I’m not yet sure I’ll post next.

I appreciate your instruction today so give me some ideas for a shadow contest that I do.

Glad to be of inspiration Liz.

The first one is good... last one a little scary!

Not as scary as your scary monster doll.

Ha ha... but that’s supposed to be scary.

Very funny. You got me with that.

Wow I loved it, and since I saw your publication with my daughters, they love it now, they are practicing the figures.

Hello friend, this makes me remember when the electric light went off in my house: D the last one looks like a dinosaur I would say

I guess so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03