DAY ON THE BEACH ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Steemians,

Yesterday was another beautiful Friday, just perfect to go on the beach and JACK DARLING PARK is one of our favorite palaces to go. Although it's called park, it is located on the waterfront, so it is a beach as well.

01.jpg

Some areas are more sandy then others, however there is also lots of rock and pebbles. The water is not the cleanest, but it is safe for swimming or at least dip your toe, lol. Besides the lake, this place includes a splash water park for kids and they have a blast there. I will take some photos when we go back next time.

1.jpg

Even tough it may not be a tropical paradise, there is lots of flowers there and even Monarch butterflies. I am not even posting all the photos of flowers I took and another shot of a butterfly, but don't worry, I will post them later.

12.jpg

7.jpg

What is also wonderful about this palce are the trees. As you can see, these trees are beautiful and huge, giving enough shade to hide from the sun when is too hot.

2.jpg

9.jpg

3.jpg

8.jpg

Our boys had lots of fun playing allover the palce and this is just a couple of photos I took besides many videos. My daughter just packed all the toys before I took these shots, while the boys were still busy playing. For some reason they are fascinated by rocks and they trying to lift even the big ones, lol.

10.jpg

11.jpg

And by the way, there was way more people than you can see on my photos. It was actually were busy and it was quite difficult to find angles without people in it, lol.

This is all for now and if you ever plan a trip to Toronto, make sure you include this wonderful palce in your planner.

4.jpg

This is my entry for the #beautifulsunday challenge, hosted by @ace108 and for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a.

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300 &
SUMSUNG GALAXY S6
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

Beautiful place and beautiful photos!
Thanks for sharing. โ˜บ

Thank you so much Maria and I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

A beautiful place, I like Canada, it has so many beautiful lakes.

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy to hear that ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Thanks for this mental trip, Lena! It is so beautiful and relaxing to see! I love summer :-)

Thank you so much Dear Icy, I am happy you enjoyed it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

It looks like a beautiful place to play in the water! I'm so excited that you are seeing Monarchs!

Thank you so much Dear Melinda......yes, they seems to like the beach flowers ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

What a beautiful place Lena! Seems like everyone had a #beautifulsunday!!

Many thanks Dear Maru...........yes we had a wonderful time ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

The perfect place to cool down, relax and enjoy quality family time. These photos are wonderful @lenasveganliving and it is easy to understand why this is one of your favourite places to visit. (U & R )

You are so sweet Trudee, thank you so much. I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

My pleasure....always Lena.

Great shot of the butterfly. Wings still intact not like many with broken wings.

Many thanks, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

You're welcome

What a wonderful place to enjoy with the boys ! =))
I love how the young Nicholas wear the cute ponytail ;-)

Felipe is the one with ponytail, but thank you so much Luigi, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

What an amazing beach park, the coastline looks stunning and the Butterfly is stunning.

Looks like everyone had a fun time, stunning beach and blue sky - an amazing day out thank you for sharing it for your #SublimeSunday

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I am very happy you like like it and thank you so much as well ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71