Portraiture, a way of expressing myself (Self-portrait) IV

in #photography6 years ago

As a continuation of my, by black and white dominated, portraiture series I would like to throw something new into the mix, that being color-gels! I've been experimenting with color-gels for like, two weeks now, and I must say: it feels great to finally introduce some color into my portraiture series. Today, I'm sharing the second image of my 3 part sub series where I share my experimentations with color-gels! Let me know what you guys think in the comments below! :)

In the first image, shared a couple of days ago, I felt that the color was a-bit too saturated. So, for the second image, the one attached to this post, I tried applying the color in a more subtle way. I'm personally not 100% convinced about both of the images shared so far, but I've gotten some great feedback from people very close to me so I guess they're okay.. What do you guys think? Let me know what you think in the comments below :)

iridescence II

hehehe.jpg

CameraNikon D5200
LensNikkor 50mm f1.8
Shutterspeed1/125th
ApertureF1.8
LocationBelgium

You've reached the end of this post, thank you for reading! :)

Sort:  

I am a sucker for gels when used nicely and not overpowered. Tricky getting it right, but when it's right it's right.

Good stuff man!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T19:02:27
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 370.17/400.00
Total Photos: 43
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.38 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37